PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Brian Johnson
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 20, 2014 @ 03:07 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Brian Johnson

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from Brian Johnson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tir Na Nog, New York, NY

You can't find a better place, nor one that's more convenient. It's right across the street from Penn Station and Madison Square Graden in Manhattan. I love tihs placw! The beer is fabulous, the decor is beautiful and the service is THE BEST!!! Thses people just flat out know how to do it. If you come here and you don't have a good time, it is your own fault. A few words of caution...this place gets very crowded weekday afternoons after the workday and after evenjts at the garden. I susally go in mid afternoon or on weekends. GREAT PLACE!!!!

(05/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

I come into the city from time to time and I never miss The Ginger Man. The selection is first rate and the service (especially Susan, the bartender) can't be any friendlier. If you are in Manhattan and need a top notch beer break you could do no better than The Ginger Man.

(05/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

I never go to Las Vegas without coing to this place. The Jackpot Pale Ale is first rate and the bartenders are always friendly and attentive. Mark, the brewmaster knows his craft and is willing to share his knowledge with the interested customer. Lots of space, great food and a fun atmosphere makes this place a winner.

(11/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: North Star Pub, New York, NY

I truly miss The North Star Pub. It was like losing a member of the family when it closed. The staff (Robert, Una, John, Rod, Stuffy, Pete and Deven) were like old friends. I was a regular customer who would come all the way from Trenton NJ just for lunch and a few pints and was always treated like I was the most important person to them. I don't think NYC will ever be the same for me without them.

(11/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Good

Establishment: Hallo Berlin, New York, NY

I've been here many times from NJ and I have always found the service to be very friendly (Julie is terrific). The food is great and plentiful and the beer is as good as I had when I was in Germany. It's usually been quiet when I'm there, but thats okay with me. I love this place.

(12/28/2002)














(0.132 seconds) 15:07:19 54.145.183.126, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS