PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Dave
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 23, 2014 @ 11:24 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Dave

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from Dave
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

This is definitely worth your time, the beer is high quality, atmosphere is great, the fermentors can bee seen behind glass walls. They had a seasonal black cherry stout that was fabulous.

(12/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Hofbrauhaus Newport, Newport, KY

I hit this place every time I am in Cincinnati. The atmosphere is absolutely perfect, the large dining hall, live band, beer garden. Small children will love the dancing and marching with flags. The brew kettles behind the bar are a sight to see. The food is good if you like German (the best German restaurant in the world is Schmidt's in Columbus,OH, check it out!!!!). The beer is above average and the selection is usually adequate to cover a large variety. The wait can be long on weekends so get there early. The Sunday brunch is also worth going to but don't get there too early or you will have to wait till 12 noon for beer.

(05/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: South Street Brewery, Charlottesville, VA

South Street Brewery is one of the better brewery-restaurants I have been to. The copper bar is definitely cool. Try the Satan's Pony and what ever they have on cask. That's right I said CASK, they usually have one of their beer that has been cask aged. Food is not the normal bar fare, it is a little more upscale and very good. A must see!

(05/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Calhoun's Restaurant and Brewery, Harrisonburg, VA

The SMOKIN' SCOTTISH ALE is one of the best beer's I have ever had. Had the Reuben and it was above average. The atmosphere is good but a little bland. Overall worth a try even if it is just for the scottish ale.

(05/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

I was in Asheville for work and of course was looking for a brewery to try some local beer when I stumbled upon this gem. Tried the Houdini ESP and the Rook Porter, both were fabulous. To eat I had the Greek pizza which was very good. The reason I rated the overall excellent is for the atmosphere and the movie theater they have. If you are in Asheville this is a must see.

(05/21/2007)














(0.042 seconds) 11:24:46 54.81.211.100, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS