PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Geoff
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 22, 2014 @ 01:28 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Geoff

Beer Reviews
(38)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

38
Beer Reviews from Geoff
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sebago Brewing Company, South Portland, ME

First good sign: there is a separate beer menu. Second: it's accurate and up to date with no "I'm sorry we're out of's..." Third, the server is conversant and knowledgable.

The Frye's Leap IPA is well hopped and refreshing. The Lake Trout Stout is creamy and evenly finished. The Mid-Night Porter is smooth and has a great finish. I enjoyed the Slick Nick Winter Ale last night at the Great Lost Bear rather than here, but it is great: solid, smooth, just a BIG ale. Finally, try the whiskey cask finished special porter: not too sweet, smooth, a light roasted caramel finish and moderate in ABV. All they need now is a well crafted Belgian and I could winter here....

(12/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Laughing Lion, Dover, NJ

I've been patronizing the Lion for over 15 years and they continue to do a great job with beer and with food. If you're looking for a great selection of beers (admittedly the majority are bottled) and great food, go to the Lion.

(06/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Vermont Pub and Brewery, Burlington, VT

We have found this to be a consistently great place for great beer, particularly styles from the British Isles. Usually there is something on cask and the balance of the selection will generally satisfy various tastes (e.g. usually a weiss bier for my wife). From my travels this establishment is a planned stop. Prost!

(11/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery, Glens Falls, NY

A very friendly spot with some awesome beers, nine on tap at the time of this visit. The Scotch ale was memorable, and the signature ale, Dacker, is very good too. Enjoyed the smoked porter as well. Definitely worth a small detour off the Northway to see these folks.

(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

Enjoyed an exceptional dopple bock, also liked the Scottish light ale. Two of the four members of our party were disappointed with their entrees (both a bit too dry, different items) but this was probably because the kitchen was pretty busy. This was my second visit and I would return. Slainte'

(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Stewart's Brewing Company, Bear, DE

Always and incredible line up with at least one selection on draft (IPA today). The Belgian style (Monk) was fabulous. Consistently well run.

(07/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ellicott Mills Brewing Company, Ellicott City, MD

The Dunkel and the Alt were fantastic, as were the food. They were out of the bock, but the first two made up for it! Food was great, service was great, atmosphere was pleasant, as is the setting.

(07/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bobcat Cafe and Brewery, Bristol, VT

We liked the Bobcat so much we came back twice in one weekend. A great selection of house and regional micros. The house Porter was fine, the Stout better. GN

(10/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rocky Bay Brewing Company, Rockland, ME

We found this establishment by luck, and glad we did! The various darker offerings were all fabulous: the Oktoberfest, a Harvest ale, et al. This is definitely on my map! Service was first rate.

(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Moat Mountain Smokehouse and Brewing Co, North Conway, NH

Overall a pleasant place. Several of the ales, stout were a little light in body, but fresh and pleasant.

(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Seven Barrel Brewery, West Lebanon, NH

The Seven Barrel is a welcome stop when travelling on I-91. The selection is above average with some great beer - the sister location in Burlington is also worth a stop. A Belgian style would be super....

(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, New Hope, PA

A pleasant place to send an afternoon, particularly on the deck overlooking the excursion railroad. Generally one cask selection and a well-rounded line up including one or two heavier ABV choices. GN

(07/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

Worth a trip. Discounting the loud folks at the bar, still a great beer destination. Consistent quality. GN

(07/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

The Gingerman is a consistent top choice in NYC for great beers, ales and barley wines in season. Today was no exception.

(01/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Gaslight Brewery and Restaurant, South Orange, NJ

I live about 40 minutes away from the Gaslight, so it's a treat to find myself in the area to pay them a visit. I guess I have been coming here for two to three years. They have consistently had good and often great beers and ales and always great food. I've been lucky enough to have stopped by three times in the last two weeks (a record!) and have enjoyed each visit, trying a couple of different beers or ales each time. As I understand it, they tap a new cask on hand pump on Thursday evenings, so I try to get here before it's all gone.

I am amazed at the tone of some of the prior negative feedback. Evidently more than a few folks are off their medication and suffer from an education deficit. If you're not happy, simply say so. No need to be rude in a public forum. Happy Holidays Gaslight.

(12/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: The Brew Pub was Ramapo Valley Brewery, Suffern, NY

Wow! I stopped by for lunch while in the area (after several month hiatus) and was very impressed with both the selection and quality of the beers, ales. I was particularly pleased with their Scotch ale and took a growler home. I will definitely be back whenever I can get here!

(12/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Great Lost Bear, Portland, ME

I am truly not worthy. This establishment is exceptional on all fronts. My sole regret is that I do not live closer to it. Long Live the Bear!

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sea Dog Brewery, Topsham, ME

Two cask choices the night I visited: the ESB was excellent. A solid line up of craft brews. A friendly, fun place, highly recommended.

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Sea Dog Brewery, Camden, ME

Sadly this location was closed as of mid-October 2003. The Topsham and Portland locations remain excellent!

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Redbones, Somerville, MA

If I lived closer to Redbones I would be in trouble: probably eating there twice a week. The line up of beers is exceptional. Micros and fine imports are abundant and fresh. The food is memorable and plentiful. The dining area is spartan, but friendly.

(09/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

If I lived closer to the "Ship," I'd be here about every day. The beer selection (including 1-2 cask choices) is generally well rounded and is complemented by craft-brewed guest beers and some hard to find bottled choices. The British menu has slipped a bit in the last year or two, but is still very enjoyable (St. Andrews in NYC has better Scotch eggs now, sorry!).

(08/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub, Sparta, NJ

Additional dark beers would be an enhancement (my favorite). It would also help if the beers were served slightly warmer. Great menu, a nice place to relax with friends.

(08/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bank Street Brewing Company, Stamford, CT

Excellent stout and porter, reasonable line up of craft-brewed guest beers. Very striking building. I'd recommend a stop here, and will do so when in the area.

(08/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Boston Beer Works - North Station, Boston, MA

A regular stop when I am in Boston. Always a great cask choice, and a flavorful lineup of beers, ales.

(07/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Maplewood Farms, Amherst, MA

A great line up of beers, ales. Try the Amethyst or FatDog.

(07/09/2003)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.147 seconds) 01:28:28 54.80.120.136, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS