PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from "andy" andersson
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 02:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
"andy" andersson

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from "andy" andersson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Scuttlebutt Brewing, Everett, WA

We always enjoy visiting this pub, and it is consistenly top notch! The owners are present at the pub, and always make a point of saying "Hello". It also has by far the cleanest bathrooms in the Northwest!

(08/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Wild Duck Brewery, Eugene, OR

Good food, great beer, and friendly service. What else could one ask for??

(07/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Maritime Pacific Brewing, Seattle, WA

I have always enjoyed Maritime's beers and ales, and when the opportunity came to visit the pub, I was very enthusiastic. The sign on the window indicated that food was being served, but the menu was very limited. We ordered a chicken dish, but were very disappointed with the portion and the cost for what we received. When the server asked how everything was, we indicated that what we received was tasty, but very poor value for what we paid. She became incensed and showed an extreme poor attitude. I tried to tell her that the owner should know when people are unhappy or disappointed about their "meal", but she rejected that suggestion. We will never go back,primarily because of how we were treated. This really hurts, because Maritime makes a very fine beer!

(07/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bonnema Brewing Company, Atascadero, CA

This is a fairly new establishment, however, the management appears to have their act together, because the food and beers were great! The Red Kroaker Ale that I was served is worthy of distinction, and the wheat ale was of similar quality. It could use some more decorative touches, because it is quite "spacious". Some breweriana would be nice! Stop by, you will enjoy it!

(02/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bear Republic Brewing Company, Healdsburg, CA

This is a great place, and deserves special recognition. The Racer 5 IPA is sensational, and Mark, our server, made our lunch a great occasion. Great coasters also! We'll be back

(02/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Six Rivers Brewery, McKinleyville, CA

In addition to the fine beer and food, this brewpub is decorated with some of the finest posters and other breweriana seen on the West Coast. The management goes out of its way to show any beer enthusiast a great time when visiting this establishment. Don't miss it!

(01/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sanibel Brew Pub, Sanibel, FL

Admittedly, this does not look like a brew pub from the outside, but in a State where you have to hunt really hard for a GOOD beer, I found one of the best IPA's ever. The food was very good, and our waiter (from Kansas, I believe)was extremely accomodating. We enjoyed our visit!

(11/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Anacortes Brewery and Rockfish Grill, Anacortes, WA

Even though the food was good, and the beer excellent, the Anacortes Brewhouse needs to "warm up". The service was efficient, however,the hostess, server, and other staff appeared "cool" and "stand-offish", which detracted from the overall atmosphere. As a brew-pub, it lacks the friendliness we have come to expect in those type of establishments. Otherwise, it's just a restaurant which serves good beer!

(09/06/1999)














(0.126 seconds) 02:36:12 54.81.109.37, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS