PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from paul
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 27, 2014 @ 11:19 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
paul

Beer Reviews
(17)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

17
Beer Reviews from paul
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Awesome! Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dunedin Brewery, Dunedin, FL

We stopped by during a recent visit to fla. We were served a "Flight" of beers. All the beers were delicious true to their type. the staff were very accomodating, warm and friendly. the staff did give us a list of "all" the local breweries (there are many). we ordered the buffalo wings which were something special. the wings are marinated is hot sauce overnight then deep fried, which carmelizes the sauce on the wing, they are then served with blue cheese sauce and a homemade hot sauce. very highly recommended.

(05/14/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

this place is great!!!! we just loved it. it is real large right on the hudson river. the beer selection was awsome and the food was great. pier 59 is a neat place. next door to the brewery was a golf driving range (grab a beer and hit some balls) when in nyc you must stop by we will!!!

(03/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: House Of Brews, New York City, NY

we enjoyed our visit on 03/17/07 st patty's day. very quaint small bar. place had a nice beer selection and bar tender was very nice. we would stop by again if we were in the general area.

(03/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Waterfront Ale House, New York, NY

had a couple of beers on 1/12/07. the place is small like a corner tavern which it is. the beer selection was limited but was of high quality. i had a couple of beers i never had before and they were excellent (south hampton ipa, brooklyn wheat) i didn't eat here but the food smelled great. there was venison on the menu and it looked great as well as german wurst plate. the wait staff were warm and friendly.

(01/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Saint Andrew's, New York, NY

great irish (scottish sorry) bar. great beers, great bar tenders. this place is fun and friendly. would have loved to have dinner here but i was in the mood for irish food (shephards pie, bangers and mash etc) and it is seved at the bar area only and it was very busy no place to sit therefore we ate elsewhere. this is a definite stop when in midtown

(01/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy Great

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

visited on 1/13/2007. great beer selection. not much in the way of food, simple bar grub. service was not good, waitress forgot our beer order twice (we only had two beers!). i would stop again and sit at the bar.

(01/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Heartland Brewery and Chophouse, New York, NY

visited on 10/20/2005. we sat at the bar so the service was good. the beer was excellent and fresh. my pumpkin ale was a delight and the wife enjoyed the exceptional ipa. this was our third time here and it won't be the last. bottoms up!!!!!

(10/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Brooklyn Brewery, Brooklyn, NY

wife and i stopped by on friday 10/20/06 for happy hour at the brewery. the beer was "oh soooo good"!!!!!! the place had a nice crowd with all ages present. please stop by on friday nights you will be rewarded with fresh beer and great people. paul & cindy

(10/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant, Corning, NY

i was in the area for work so i stopped by on 12/13/05. the service was great. julie the bartender was very pleasant as was some other patrons. i didn't care for the beer though. i found most of the beers were sour with no body. i did however enjoy the dark ale it was smooth and creamy. i've been here on numerous occasions and i have never really enjoyed the beer. i may not return.

(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good N/A

Establishment: Monk's Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

we stopped by monks while in phila. we found the beers to be very good. the was a little small and tight we had one beer then left. it wasn't unpleasant it was just busy. i would like to stop again sometime when it is less busy. sorry we didn't have any food but the menu looked real good. they had some very interesting dishes.

(09/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McGillin's Olde Ale House, Philadelphia, PA

this was the greatest bar we visited during our trip of 09/24/05. this is a must do when in phila. this is the oldest bar in phila circa 1860. old world charm meets with present day beer nuts. it has a german atmosphere with steins and pictures every where. while sitting the bar and looking out the windows you would swear you were drinking in germany. we found the staff to be charming. we had john the bartended most of the afternoon. he has a great energetic attitude, he was a pleasure to "hang" with. we found the food to be very good and very inexpensive. i had the shephards pie for 6.95 and it was good. i expect to visit philadelphia again soon and mcgillins will be the first place i go. i hope you enjoy it as much as i did.

(09/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great N/A

Establishment: Independence Brew Pub, Philadelphia, PA

we read some of the other reviews before we stopped here and they were mixed. please don't listen to the negative reviews. we were there on 09/24/05 and had a good time. we found the beers to be very good. i had the beer sampler and found all the beers to be very tasty. i'm not a big fan of stouts but theirs was a little lighter in body and easy drinking. i'm glad we stopped by we weren't disappointed.

(09/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Ludwig's Garten, Philadelphia, PA

this is a great place to stop. the beer selection was mostly german with a few belgians mixed in with good measure. we visited on 09/24/05 and they had an octoberfest in the street outside. again we had a great time. please stop by you won't be disappointed. enjoy

(09/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Nodding Head Brewery and Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA

stopped by on 9/24/05. had a great time. the bartender was very helpful and courteous. the beer selection was very good with the pale ale outstanding. i had a mufaletta sandwich for lunch. it is a must have. it was the best i have ever had. if you are in the area you have to stop by. enjoy

(09/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Gilded Otter, New Paltz, NY

stopped by on 04/16/05. this is a very nice pub. the beer selection is awsome if you are in the area you have to stop by. the town is a neat place to visit also, alot of bikers and bars. have fun

(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Heartland Brewery and Chophouse, New York, NY

stopped by on st patricks day. we found the place very charming. the beer selection was great over 10 beers on tap, all great. i had the sampler platter and every beer was delicious. this is a must stop if you're in the area. did not eat any food so i can't comment on that but the menu looked good!

(03/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

(03/24/2005)














(0.081 seconds) 23:19:06 54.242.18.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS