PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from paul pesa
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 16, 2014 @ 10:40 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
paul pesa

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from paul pesa
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Minneapolis Town Hall Brewery, Minneapolis, MN

By far the best brew pub in the Twin Cities area. IPA is awesome and so is the stout. Don't waste your time going to Barley John's as some people have put in thier review...just stay here and drink a few more pints.

(01/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Awesome! So So

Establishment: Barley John's Brew Pub, New Brighton, MN

Not really sure what the people below were drinking....but this place was a dud! The Bitter was terrible....IPA had zero hops..very malty. Porter was decent...but their biggest sellr...a brown...was terrible as well. I usualy go on the reccomendations of people on this website and for the most part are correct...but this place was terrible...will not go back. TOwn Hall is a MUCH better place...this place isn't even in the ballpark as Town Hall. Not worth the trip

(01/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: August Schell Brewing Company, New Ulm, MN

One of the coolest breweries I have ever seen. Very old....140 years old actually. And it still has the actual residence of August Schell still attached to the working brewery. Just really neat to see how these German imigrents started this place 140 years ago...is the middle of nowhere! It still is pretty far off the beaten path but awesome and well worth the visit. The beers are all very good....but it would be worht thte trip to go even if they weren't.....very cool place. Okteboerfest in New Ulm is supposed to be a blast...as well as Bock Fest

(01/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great N/A Good So So

Establishment: Stone Cellar Brewpub / Appleton Brewing Company, Appleton, WI

Beers gave me a TERRIBLE hangover. I didn't have many beers. The place was also very dirty. The breweriana that people were talking about was all located in this dark dingy hallway and in a room down the hall. It looked as if I had walked into some "pack rats" garage or something. They had a sign that stated all things are for sale. I like to collect pint glasses and other things so I looked around.....the glases we all used.....DISGUSTING!!!! It was at that point I decided to leave and not to drink any more beers at this place. I figured if this is how dirty the place is out in the open...I can only imagine what the brewing area looks like...which could explain how terrible I felt after 2 pints. Would never go back.

(09/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Fitger's Brewhouse, Duluth, MN

Great beers here. Tried the porter which was terrific the oatmeal stout was great and the seasonal Daisey Ale was awesome. Will definetly go back whenever in the Duluth are

(10/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Oaken Barrel Brewing Company, Greenwood, IN

This is by far the best Brew Pub in the Indy area. Don't waste your time going to the other "Chain" brew pub's. SHould just go here first! Pale Ale was awesome...as well as the Porter. Not usually a big fan of Red beers...but their Amber was delicious. Stout was tastey as well

(01/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

Not sure what beer's these other people have been drinking....this place is very overrated. I have been there 3 times and each time the beer is flat and tasteless. My wife and I have been to a ton of brew pubs in our travels...and honestly this one is the most overrated. Not worth a trip. Go to another bar in the Broad Ripple area rather than spend your money here!

(01/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

Don't waste your time or money at this place. The only beer I could choak down was a "seasonal" Bock. We went in the Fall. Are bock beers seasonal in the spring. This just goes to show you these guys know nothing about beers or brewing. Think they have ever heard of maybe an Oktoberfest for the fall?? I have made better homebrew. After sampling my awful beer, my wife chose to order a Bloody Mary. Our waiter asked if she wanted it spicey or not....she said a little spicey. By spicey I guess they mean dumping 1/4 bottle of Tobasco in the drink. It burnt my throat it was so hot. How can you ruin a Bloody Mary. So that was our clue not to order any more drinks. When we visit a new brewpub I will usually sample 3-4 diffrent beers. After the 1st there was no way I was drinking another. Steve from Syracuse is completly clueless. Just by reading All About Beer doesn't mean you know good from bad beer. How could you honestly like this place. There are too many good places in New Orleans to stop by this place. I have visited over 100 brewpubs and this ranks in the bottom 10 places.

(12/07/2000)














(0.053 seconds) 10:40:50 54.89.233.81, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS