PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from paul wyak
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 24, 2014 @ 04:22 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
paul wyak

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from paul wyak
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Red's Old 395 Grill, Carson City, NV

stopped by this place twice while in the tahoe area. we took some relatives here who lived in reno and they loved it (they didn't even know it existed) they said red's had the best wings in the area. the beer selection was tremendous something like 40 beers on tap with over 101 beers over all. the food was awesome the brisket was the finest i ever had and the ribs were great. if you have a powerful hunger please try the barbeque feast for two (it is a pile food). if you are in the area and hungry for beer-n-bbq this is a must stop!

(02/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Great Basin Brewing Company, Sparks, NV

recently visited great basin. we thought the beer was great with a great selection. we did not have any food but the menu looked great. definitely stop in.

(02/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Silver Peak Restaurant and Brewery, Reno, NV

spent some time recently in reno. this is a "must do". most of the time visiting a micro-brewery its all about the beer (and it should be), but this place its all about the people. i thought the beer was outstanding i loved the ipa, and the wheat. lets get back to the people; kristen was our bartender, she was a total delight "beautiful and witty" we then had matt "real nice guy" we enjoyed him also. we met the owner jake who was always enjoyable and took the time to say hi to everyone. then came the "brewmaster" mickey the boy has a nack for good beer, very knowledgeable and pleasant. the food was great also please don't miss the salmon fish & chips (they were great). if you are ever in reno you must go here "please please please" you will be rewarded with great beer, great food and wonderful people. please tell them you read their review here on the pubcrawler.com, they didn't even know they had reviews on this web site. tell them paul & cindy from ny said hi

(02/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

(08/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Big Bear Brewing Company, Coral Springs, FL

definitely a must see. the beer was awesome very well made and flavorful. the crab cakes are a must as well as the turkey meat loaf. please do not miss this one. it was very easy to get to from the rt 95. do order the sampler platter. my fav was the pale ale (crisp, clean with a nice hop finish) here's to you big bear!!!!!

(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Abbey Brewing Company, Miami Beach, FL

very nice beer bar. the beer was very good and the bartender very friendly. very small establishment w no food nice place to go when you're in the area

(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Black Rock Brewing Company, Wilkes-Barre, PA

visite 05/30/04 found the beer lacking and the service was bad. do not order the prime rib, over cooked with no flavor. the beer was lacking that certain something, they seemed bland. the seasame encrusted tuna was very good though. we will not make the trip again

(05/31/2004)














(0.139 seconds) 16:22:32 50.19.206.49, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS