PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from paul jaeger
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 18, 2014 @ 12:50 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
paul jaeger

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from paul jaeger
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales Public House - Astoria, Astoria, OR

Came here on the strength of the visit to the pub in Newport. Not as many selections on tap, but the premier ones were. Had a Dead Guy Ale, the Morimoto Soba Ale (different, in a good way) & a Chocolate Stout, along w/a chili dog. Delish! As it was a littleslow I talked with the bartender, who was very knowledgable regarding the selections-especially the bottle selection which I couldn't pack to take home, darn. all in all very satisfying.

(09/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Rogue Ale Public House, Newport, OR

Came here during vacation on friends reccomendation of the beer (can't find at home yet). The wife and I were seated immediately, given a food menu, a beer menu, AND a sampler of Juniper Ale. ordered aDeadGuy and started perusing the menu, during which, I had a Golden Ale. Lots of choices on the menu, settled on the chili, while the wife had the chili Dog. Boy, is that American Kobe Beef good. Finished the night with a Half-E-Weizen which even the wife liked-and she drinks Miller Light, so SHE ordered up a pint! Great food, killer breews, and classic rock-what more could you want?

(09/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ashley's, Westland, MI

Ashley's of Ann Arbor is now also in Westland, in the building formerly occupied by Pizzeria Uno. I didn't actually count the taps-some 15 I think, and judging from what was served, I was impressed! 3 or four of the taps rotate, and will include a Belgian beer, an out of state microbrew, and a Michigan brewed beer. Those, and one other beer are served as part of the sampler, which a good starter. What, don't see a style you like on tap? Check out Ashley's bottle menu! If you can't find something between the two, you just aren't trying!. Oh by the way, the food's no slouch either! Haven't been to Ashley's in AA, but the people in Westland definitely have their game on!

(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Ashley's, Ann Arbor, MI

Ashley's has opened up in Westland, MI. on the west side of Wayne Road north of Warren, in the building formerly occupied by Pizzeria Uno. Didn't actually count the taps-15 I think-but impressive! They rotate a number of them, including a Belgian, A national microbrew, and a Michigan made brew in the mix. If you can't get what you like on draft, the bottle menu massive. If you can't find a beer here, you might as well quit trying! Good selection of food too. Haven't been to the Ashley's in AA, but the location in Westland definitely has it's game on!

(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Olde Peninsula Brewpub and Restaurant, Kalamazoo, MI

Came here for food after starting our drinking at Bell's, because of what was on the limited menu. Ah, nothing like a burger and onion rings with a couple of Haymarkets before and during. The Midnight Stout made for a great finish, not a dry Irish like Guinness, but not as sweet as Mackesson either. As a cigar smoker I can't light up most "smoking" establishments, so that's a non-issue. Overall a nice place to drink, and eat.

(10/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

Second trip here, and again no disappointment in the beer available. Big Two Hearted IPA astounding as always! Third Coast Beer enjoyable too. Alas, no Double Cream Stout on tap, but these things happen. Drank here first before eating at the Old Peninsula, see my review there. Keep on Keepin on Larry!

(10/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good N/A So So

Establishment: River City Brewing Company, Jacksonville, FL

I went with a group on a business trip, most of them were not beer aficianados. Some drank the "light", and thought it was good. Some drank the "IPA", which after noticing a lack of aroma, I refused to taste. My inital choice was the porter, which tasted weak and burnt-almost like a rauchbier. The food was OK, and so was the service that day, but it was early evening and empty. The others went bacvk te next night, and said service was lousy because the place was busy. Microbrews for the masses-not worth it.

(09/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

I was told tochecj this place out, I did last summer, and loved it! Burning RIver IPA and Ed Fitz Porter,were great, the Barrell Select Pils was good, but the Dortmunder Gold was outstanding! And the food's great, too. Definitely go!

(01/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

my vacation last year included Kazoo and KBC was a definite hit! Expedition and Milk Stouts were great, Bells Beer, Sparkling ale were very good, but Big Two-Hearted IPA topped them all. Larry Bell is a master-go up there and appreciate it.

(05/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Ye Olde Falcon Pub, Davie, FL

Great Pub, great food, great staff. 30 drafts and over 100 bottled brands. they keep 25 of the drafts the same and rotate the other 5 for fun. their basics include the usual-Harp, Guinness, Murphys, Bass, and Fullers ESB they recently started a website: www.yeoldefalconpub.com which includes a menu-check it out!

(04/08/2005)














(0.073 seconds) 00:50:58 54.205.59.78, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS