PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from paul j. carey
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 17, 2014 @ 04:37 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
paul j. carey

Beer Reviews
(16)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

16
Beer Reviews from paul j. carey
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Northampton Brewery / Brewster Court Pub, Northampton, MA

I found this Brew Pub very comfortable and interesting. The food was great and the 3 different beers tried were great as well. Looking forward to trying their sister brewery In NH -Smuttynose- just the name makes it a must.

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Amherst Brewing Company, Amherst, MA

Just stopped in for a beer. Early Sunday and it was slow. I had a red, it was great.

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery, Troy, NY

Went with 3 other friends, all of us had a different beer. All beers were distinct and great.

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: O'Callagh was Original Saratoga Springs Brewery, Saratoga Springs, NY

The Brown is very good.

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Malt River Brewing Company, Latham, NY

I found the RED not as good as others [probably the best red I've had to date is at the Sacketts Harbor Brewpub]. The Stout was good. The food was Great as was the service. Certainly on my list for a return visit.

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Cooperstown Brewing Company, Milford, NY

Old Slugger a great beer. The Wheat beer is excellent

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Brewery Ommegang, Cooperstown, NY

The Brewery is run by people who love the business. The tour was great and informative. As a matter of fact when my wife and I got there it was closed but they showed us around anyways. I spend a modest amount of time in Europe and love Belgian Beer. This Beer is as good as it gets. Congratulations!

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Big House Brewing Company, Albany, NY

Night I was there mostly new help, wanted to buy a "T" shirt and no one could find the manager.

(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

Need to upgrade food,service & logo. While Black & Tan looks unlike any Black & Tan I've had it actually is very good.

(01/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's, Portland, ME

Lunch menu was interesting and my selection was excellent.

(01/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Brew Moon, Saugus, MA

One of the best designed "T" shirts.

(01/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Back Bay Brewing Company, Boston, MA

(01/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Valley Forge Brewing Company, Wayne, PA

A true pleasure

(01/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Empire Brewing Company, Syracuse, NY

Great use of building & design. Great atmosphere

(01/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Syracuse Suds Factory, Syracuse, NY

Only 3 of 5 home brews on tap, very poor selection. My soup was cold. Menu needs to be upgraded. More foods for those who don't eat meat. Better quality sandwich breads, rolls would also help.

(01/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Sackets Harbor Brewing Company, Sackets Harbor, NY

Railroad Red is excellent

(12/30/1997)














(0.106 seconds) 04:37:59 54.161.190.9, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS