PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from patrick
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 20, 2014 @ 03:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
patrick

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from patrick
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good

Establishment: R.F.D. (Regional Food and Drink), Washington, DC

The beer here is good. The selection is nice with mainly East coast and some West coast beers. The bartenders are attentive and it's a fun noisy place to drink. The food is okay. The mussels were fine and the fried kalamari was tasteless. All in all, not a bad place to drink.

(08/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brewers Union Local 180, Oakridge, OR

A traditional British pub in the small town of Oakridge, Oregon off of Hwy 58. We spent many hours here sitting outdoors eating good food and drinking their IPA. All the beer they make is pulled from the cask and it is traditional UK beer. They had four guest beers pushed with CO2. The owner is friendly and is a great resource for anyone who wants to open their own pub. The burgers were great and the mashers sublime.

(05/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: The Bier Stein Bottleshop and Pub, Eugene, OR

My favorite place to drink beer in Eugene. It has a limited menu of sandwiches and the like, so if you want a big meal come here afterwards. They always have at least three beers on tap that I love. They always have great microbrew from around the U.S.A and sometimes, they have great beers from outside of the country. It was really great to have my first taste of Fred here. If you don't like the tap selections they have 700 beers in the bottle at 15%+ supermarket prices. This place is busy and noisy, but come here for the beer and you won't be dissapointed.

(12/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy So So

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Eugene, OR

I hate the food here and only go for the beer. I like Bombay bomber and some others which don't stick in my mind. They need some fresh blood at the beer kettle and a new cook.

(09/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Cornucopia Bottle Market, Eugene, OR

Great beer, great food, nice people, live music. What more could you want? My favorite place in Eugene.

(09/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Great So So

Establishment: Pacific Coast Brewing Company, Oakland, CA

I visit this place every few years and it has definitely gone downhill. The best (PCB) beer was the huge stout, which was quite tasty. I’d go here for this beer. My second favorite beer was the Blue Whale (cask), which is a nicely hopped red. They have attempted two Belgian beers, a tripple and the Grey Whale brewed with Belgian yeast. Stay away from these beers! They are truly awful and I LOVE true Belgian beers. The most disappointing thing about this bar was the food. I had a hot turkey plate which was tasteless. My wife had a crab-topped salad, which more resembled a tuna fish covered salad. If you need to eat here, order the quesadillas, they were pretty good. Aside from the PCB beers, they had a few micros that were really good. Don’t get your hopes up when you see the great beer menu, as they don’t have THOSE beers. I am still craving the AVBC tripple…

(07/05/2004)














(0.127 seconds) 03:22:47 54.167.185.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS