PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from patrick
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 21, 2014 @ 05:10 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
patrick

Beer Reviews
(37)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

37
Beer Reviews from patrick
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Quarry House Tavern, Silver Spring, MD

the snow goose is gone for the year, get it at max's. The esb red is my fav, they have it alot

(04/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Atlantic Beer and Ice, Charlotte, NC

hey, its february, did the place open yet ?

(03/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

whats on cask ? is beer before or after tequila ?

(01/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Growlers was Summit Station Restaurant and Brewery, Gaithersburg, MD

The centennial is back !!

(01/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

This time the crabcakes really really sucked, it was market price for a cake with lots of filler and claw meat. The beer was wonderfull. It was a sunday, I should have had the brunch.

(10/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Paddy Mac's Irish Restaurant and Pub, Silver Spring, MD

/// CLOSED ///

(06/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good Good

Establishment: Tun Tavern Brewing Company, Atlantic City, NJ

I had a watery brown ale and watery stout, Tasted fine but watery. Chilli was spicey and served hot in a crock, the crabcake was advertsed as jumbo lump and was not, my cake didnt have one lump. I went out of my way to get there with family for this ?

(02/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Good Good

Establishment: Zanzibar Blue, Philadelphia, PA

Its a jazz joint, not a pub to crawl to and drink. Saw Pat Martino, forgot what i drank. I go there to see excellent musicans.

(02/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Copa, Too!, Philadelphia, PA

Im going to be in phili and need beer advise, how many taps does this place have ? How many local micros ? Please advise. CHeers.

(02/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

This is the same review as seen below, this time with a menu in front of me. I had two casks "Yorkshire terrier bitter" and "Swale's Indian summer pale ale". Then an anchor small beer "made from spent foghorn grain". The prices on the menu state 4.25/13oz, 5.50/20oz, and 6.50 23oz wheat. I was tasting them with my sister while lounging in the back on big comfortable leather sofa. Cheers.

(11/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

On a slow sunday night, bartender has time to talk and knew enough to be helpfull. Had two cask ales, and an ale made from Old Foghorns used mash. Great selection, needed to go back. Cask Pints were $7.00 each.

(11/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Barley and Hops Grill and Microbrewery, Frederick, MD

Was on my was back from pa to dc and stopped on a monday night. The beer was excellent and monday night happy hour was 1.00 a pint. Also one of the local home brew clubs were meeting at the bar so I go to talk beer with the geeks. I has an interesting rye beer and a porter, both had fine body and flavor See ya monday nights. Cheers.

(03/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Growlers was Summit Station Restaurant and Brewery, Gaithersburg, MD

Good news: Centennial is on tap, included in happy hour m-f 4-7 and can be bought to go. Food gets better with each visit, if they bring back the weekend happy hours, I will be happy agian. Cheers.

(03/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Growlers was Summit Station Restaurant and Brewery, Gaithersburg, MD

Monday after new year I went for happy hour, the nut brown was going bad and nobody cared to taste it or take my word. I like this place but ...

(01/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bardo Rodeo, Arlington, VA

CLOSED RIP Opening soon as "AMDO" in reston va

(12/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Good Good

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern, Savage, MD

Has great beers, octoberfest, oyster stout (could taste hops), copper ale, degroen marzen, and celebrator dopplebock (bottle) between two people. The chilli had one spoonfull of meat.

(09/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Growlers was Summit Station Restaurant and Brewery, Gaithersburg, MD

Good news: Centennial time agian, its batch #600. Bad News: Happy hour 4-7 on the weekends have been cancelled. They replaced Joes IPA.

(09/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Shenandoah Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

beer is good, chili was wonderfull, i had it with a pils which was one of the hoppiest pils i've had in a while. im a hop head, so thats a good thing.

(09/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Arlington, VA

The porter had a vanilla taste to it, the flavor hung in my mouth a long time like it was an extract. I am glad to hear all the Rock Bottoms have different beers, too bad this one didn't have cask ale like the one in Bethesda. I will eat some food next time.

(09/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Olney Ale House, Olney, MD

Closed Mondays. Limited selection of beers, fresh taps, always one good micro draft, Beef stew is wonderful.

(08/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Alexandria, VA

Tried the Thoroughbread Red this time. The beer names are Alligator Ale, Thoroughbread Red and Lightning Bolt Gold. And a blend called nectar. Less hops than Sam Adams.

(08/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, Ellicott City, MD

Finally a really hoppy ale !! McMahon ale, tastes dry hopped, Has an aggressive hop flavor. I'm going back for Saturday night happyhour, after 10:00 pints are 2.00

(07/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Sharp Edge Creekhouse, Pittsburgh , PA

As many taps and variety as the original Sharp Edge, fresh and plenty taps, new location is a wonderful big house by a bridge with dining on several floors. I didn't eat. I had a celebrator and a mystery beer (cherry ale)?

(07/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Ellicott Mills Brewing Company, Ellicott City, MD

The maibock was wonderfull, why don't they have THEIR beers discounted for "southpark" happy hour ? as if I'm going to go there for miller light.

(07/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good N/A

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Alexandria, VA

07-13, My first visit, Had the house ale which was a fine balance of sweet and roasty, could have been a porter to some people. Was not watery, which was a surprise coming from a chain brewery. The menu looked great. I'll try the red ale next.

(07/13/1999)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.145 seconds) 17:10:05 54.237.18.51, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS