PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from patrick fines
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 20, 2014 @ 02:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
patrick fines

Beer Reviews
(114)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

114
Beer Reviews from patrick fines
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Indianapolis, IN

The Brown is always good and the Hazelnut Cask was awesome. Bartender was great!

(01/24/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Duck-Rabbit Craft Brewery, Farmville, NC

Was given a tour by the owner and got to meet some of the workers. The Milk Stout is the greatest, but everything else is good too.

(09/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Big Boss Brewing Company, Raleigh, NC

When we were there, there were not many customers and the ones that were there gave off a vibe like we didn't belong. The bartender was not too social. Was not all that impressed with the beer. Too much Belgian style on tap. The beer was better when it was Edenton. There is plenty of room to loung and free ping-pong.

(09/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Great So So

Establishment: Roth Brewing Company, Raleigh, NC

A very new and young brewery. The owners were very nice and very welcoming to all customers. There was free food outside (hot dogs, brats, etc. (not sure if this happens all the time). Tried two styles and neither was very good. The inside of the building had a weird smell. Continued improvement will make this a nice local place to hang. Good luck!

(09/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

This location will be closing soon. The downtown and Shirlington locations will remain.

(09/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Lakefront Brewery, Milwaukee, WI

Got to the brewery for the last tour of the day and found out that they were sold out after standing in line for a while. They continued to sell beer outside, but not tours. What was lacking was details from the staff regarding the tour tickets and what people could do since the tour was full. Only three styles on tap, tried two, and both were mediocre. I expected more from this brewery.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Water Street Brewery, Milwaukee, WI

Everything was good and pretty standard. Service was great.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Stonefly Brewing Company, Milwaukee, WI

I tried three styles and all were great. Mustache Ride is really good. My wife had the stout, brown, and porter and did not care for them. Place is in a sketchy part of town, that is trying to turn around. Service was fantastic, as we talked and goofed around with the bar staff for a few hours. Thanks Andy!

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Titletown Brewing Company, Green Bay, WI

Beer was good, selection was good. Elk burger was pretty good. The place was packed and really loud. Location is cool.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Legends Brewhouse and Eatery, Green Bay, WI

Standard beer selection. Got the sampler and everything was mediocre to below average. Deep fired cheese curds were great and service was fantastic. Loction is kind of weird.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A So So So So

Establishment: Silver Creek Brewing Company, Cedarburg, WI

We arrived on a Sunday evening, specifically to visit this brewpub. We walked in and hit the bathroom first, then walked to the bar to see what styles there were. The owner told us they were closed. What? He said they closed at 6pm on Sundays and that last call was a while ago (it was 10 minutes 'til 6). We were disappointed as we have a list that we keep of brew visits and we must either tour or sample to make the list. The owner seemed kind of pissed at us and said how we get all weekend to relax and he has been working all weekend and wants to be able to get home early and that they open back up tomorrow. I told him that we were flying back home in the morning and about our list, so he gave us a small sample of two styles. Both styles were good, but he still seemed to have attitude. Maybe he had a bad day, who knows....but it left a bad impression on my wife. I gave him $2 for the samples and he did not even acknowledge it. Thanks for the samples, as we were able to add it to our list, but it could have come with a little more appreciation and customer service. It was more like...here are your samples.....now get out.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Great So So

Establishment: Saint Francis Brewery and Restaurant, St. Francis, WI

Beer selection was standard. We got the sampler and what impressed us the most was the homemade root beer. All the beer was mediocre at best. Food was a little below average. Service was great.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Tyranena Brewing Company, Lake Mills, WI

Tried multiple styles and all were fantastic. For hop heads, you want to check this place out. Nice building with lots of land for live music and hop growing. We were there when they had music outside and there were tons of locals hanging out, just enjoying the nice evening.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: Gray's Tied House, Verona, WI

Only tried two styles because they were horrible, both tasted like funky homebrew. Building was nice and looked very new, only thing going for it.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good

Establishment: The Great Dane Pub and Brewing Company, Fitchburg, WI

My wife says this was the worst of the three for the Hot Pepper, but she still liked it. I got a wheat that was decent. Bartender did not seem to be much of a beer/brewery type person. We got a growler filled and she did not put the cap on tight enough. Discovered this when about a shot glass or more of beer leaked onto some clothes in the backseat of our car. Out of the three Dane's we went to, this comes in 3rd.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Great Dane Pub and Brewing Company, Madison, WI

Best Dane location for service and beer. Food was good, bartender was great, and all styles we tried were fantastic. My wife liked the Hot Pepper here the best of the three locations we visited.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Good Good

Establishment: Great Dane Pub and Brewing Company, Madison, WI

Only tried two styles because the place was overly packed. The Organic Brown tasted liked crap. My wife really liked the Hot Pepper beer.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Ale Asylum, Madison, WI

Beers were really good, especially if you like the hoppy stuff. Cool building with inside and outside seating. Hops vines growing on the outside walls.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Hinterland Brewery, Green Bay, WI

Only stayed for two beers. The stout was fantastic. Bar service upstairs was slow and disconnected. This place is sort of upscale and being casual diners and beer fans from out of town, we felt like we did not belong here.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Grumpy Troll Restuarant and Brewery, Mount Horeb, WI

Nice location and building. Service was excellent. There were many styles of beer and we tried three of them. All three were mediocre, not impressed with any.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery, Mineral Point, WI

There were only four or so styles to try. My wife and I tried two and one was decent, the other was below average. Nice small place that was very crowded for lunch. Bar service was lacking.

(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Three Dachshunds Beer and Cider, Milwaukee, WI

Beer is not brewed in the pub, it is brewed by Stone Cellar in Appleton.

(09/10/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Riverside Brewery and Restaurant, West Bend, WI

Service was fantastic from the bartender to the owner that we chatted with about travel and beer. Tried the Amber, Honey, and Stout. The Amber was pretty good, honey was was good but too sweet, and the stout was bland.

(09/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Hops Haven Brew Haus, Sheboygan, WI

My wife and I tried one each. I got a pale that tasted like funky homwbrew and my wife got a black cherry that was decent but the more we drank of it, it started tasting like cough syrup. Based on these two, we did not stay to try more. Service was good.

(09/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Fratello's Italian Cafe at Fox River Brewing, Oshkosh, WI

My wife and I were the only customers in the place for most of our stay and the bartender hardly talked. He got us our sampled and that was about it, no offer for food menus or even casual conversation. There were many styles of beer on the sampler but it was all for the most part, crap. Everything was either average or very light with no body. The blueberry was my favorite out of the bunch.

(09/09/2010)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]













(0.147 seconds) 02:11:34 50.17.174.94, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS