PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from patrick carroll
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 31, 2014 @ 02:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
patrick carroll

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from patrick carroll
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Jekyll and Hyde Pub, New York, NY

Be careful when going to J&H. They have two locations. This one in Greenwich Village is great. The beer on tap was excellent and they had a large selection in bottles. It has a fun atmosphere and kids seem to love it while the adults get to drink good beer. The service was excellent. Do not go to their 58th Street location. It is a dump. Small beer selection, nothing good on tap, poor service and they tell you when you get ready to pay that they only take Amex.

(04/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Brewer's Alley, Frederick, MD

Not only do they have a great selection of well-brewed beer but also the food is worth the trip all by itself. We drive up from Montgomery County and it takes 45 minutes. Their other location in Gaithersburg is only 10 minutes from my house but the beer is not as good and the food is only so-so. I travel a lot and try the brewpubs in every city I visit. This is one of the top establishments I have been to. Highly recommended.

(04/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

I have lived in the area for 25 years and never visited Brickskeller before. The beer selection looks huge when you get the menu. Unfortunately many of the beers are not in stock. We finally got to the point of saying "do you have any oatmeal stouts in stock" and took what they had. The beers we had were great. Do not come for the food, as it is marginal. The only complaint we had was the lack of a non-smoking section. They have two large floors and in the basement there is a small (6-7 table) supposedly non-smoking section surrounded by smoking areas. When will bars learn that 75% of the population does not smoke. Do not come if smoking bothers you.

(04/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Great Great

Establishment: Last Chance Saloon, Columbia, MD

This place has the best beer selection I have seen in Maryland. Great place for nonsmokers because the smoking section is completely walled off. Had the crab cakes and spiced shrimp. It was OK but the shrimp were over cooked and the crab cakes had allot of bread in them. The cask conditioned Old Dominion was great but they were having problems with their Nitro Bar so none of the those beers had any nitrogen on them. Worth going to for the great beer selection but don't expect much from the food

(08/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Green Leafe Cafe, Williamsburg, VA

Why don't we have a place like this in Maryland. I travel alot and look for great beer every place I go. This place is the best I have found. Huge number and types of beer on tap. The food is great. Much more like the brewpubs in CA .We were in town for only four days and came back every day! The Barley Wine is a must try.

(07/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Middleton Tavern, Annapolis, MD

Seafood was great but expensive. Paid $31 for the Rockfish and did not even get a salad. Not a place to go for beer. Only thing on tap other than bud was the house ale (good) and Honey Brown Ale (OK). I would come back for the food but not the beer.

(07/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Castlebay Irish Pub, Annapolis, MD

House ale was OK. Too sweet of an after taste for me. Could use more hops. The Guinness was good. Had a great table outside and watched the ciy and people.

(07/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Great

Establishment: Old Dominion Brewing Company, Dover, DE

Beer and food was great. Think we just got a lousy waitress. Drove for 45 min. to get here and it was well worth the drive.

(01/09/2000)














(0.048 seconds) 02:41:42 23.23.22.200, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS