PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from pesci
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 05:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
pesci

Beer Reviews
(18)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

18
Beer Reviews from pesci
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Awesome! Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Traverse Brewing Company, Williamsburg, MI

Jack was getting ready for his Hawaiian luau so the beer selection was low which is not normal. He had the Power Island porter which is great and Old Mission on the hand-pull with extra hops added. This is his English pale. I took down 2 myself plus a growler for the road. Even my dad had fun here. Conversation and good people add to this gem. Thanks Jack.

(02/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Hideout Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

During the GR golf show, my friends and myself went hiding ourselves. We enjoyed the hefe with accents of clove, vanilla and banana. The Hazelnut stout was the hit...like a cup of coffee. I finished the evening with the Purple Gang Pilsner. MMMM! Thanks for the good brews and good times.

(02/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Short's Brewing Company, Bellaire, MI

It was nice to be back at Short's. I took a friend there for some brews, lunch and a game of chess. Jer told me the #5 was good and I went with that. Boy, was he right.MMMMMMM! We drank the Village Reserve and the Chocolate Wheat. For a steam beer, the Reserve was great. I got a growler to go for the Penn State/Florida State game. We tried to go to Traverse Brewing on our way home but they weren't open and don't post hours. :( Oh well! Thank you for Short's.

(01/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Great Good

Establishment: Founders Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

During this trip to GR, I stopped by a third brewery; Founders. A wide variety of brews. I sampled the DRS Porter and the Oatmeal Stout. I had to stomach both. Honestly, I haven't been much of a fan of Founders beers over the years. Some things never change I guess.

(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Schmohz Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

On the same trip, we tried Schmohz. Ordered a sampler, enjoyed all the beers and got a pint of the Amber Tease and then Mad Tom's Robust Porter. My friend Cliff had the Gypsy Kiss Bock. We enjoyed the beers and conversation with my college roommate.

(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Hideout Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

A trip in October to GR was capped off by the Hideout. They had just had a party the night before and were short on brews. I tried the Purple Gang Pilsner. A good Czech pils, not my favorite style, but this was good. Also, had the hefeweizen. We took home a growler of the Pilsner for a party at home. Had a good time with the owner, a fellow Deadhead!

(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Still struggling with U of M's loss, I drowned myself in Irish pleasure with the County Cork's Irish Stout, very roasted and chewy. We also sampled the ESB which was a nice, hoppy change. Keep em coming.

(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Arbor Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Neat English pub setting. We tried the Milestone Cask Porter, MMMMMMM! Love those fresh cask beers. The irish stout was alright. The worst part of the trip is that U of M lost to Ohio State.

(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

I visited this place on a 3 week, 13 brewery tour to Cali. The Hop Knot ale is just what you want on a hot, dry day in the desert. We had the sampler. The scene and the outdoor patio makes this place a great place to lose track of time.

(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Woodward Avenue Brewery, Ferndale, MI

You must have a burrito at this place! Unbelievable food. The pale is what I have here. It's ok, no head. Not enough fermentation. The hefe is good too. I just love the food. Did I mention the food!

(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: North Peak Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

Tasty food at this warehouse type setting. Pizzas are some of the best around. I liked Shirley's O-faced Stout. Stop by. It's worth it.

(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Boyne River Brewing Company, Boyne City, MI

Sorry to see my closest brewery close down but that's business. I always liked the Oatmeal and Lake Trout Stout. Mike also had a St. Paula's Liquid Wisdom (sounds cool, huh). It was real good and real German. Never really made you smart though.

(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: New Belgium Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

Went home with six cases of beer. This brew is not available in Michigan so I had to stock up. Probably my measuring stick as far as breweries go. Blue Paddle is the best pils i've ever had. Everyone knows about Fat Tire. Also, the new black ale "1554" is quite unique. It looks heavy but drinks light! Also, I love the fact that this joint is windpowered. Keep up the good brew.

(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Short's Brewing Company, Bellaire, MI

Short's is probably the best new brewery in Michigan. The food, atmosphere and staff are comforting and easy-going. Try the Black cherry Porter, Bellaire brown or even something different with the Soft Parade. Live music and a diverse crowd. I visit Short's atleast twice a month. Anyone up for a road trip????

(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

We stopped by after eleven hours in a car. Had the sampler. The Oatmeal stout was my favorite especially with the Sticky Toffee Pudding. Your stupid if you don't save room. Stay away from the hefe'. The barleywine will warm you right up! Why do they even make Budweiser?

(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Black Forest Brau Keller, Frankenmuth, MI

Black Forest has some of the best German food this side of the Rhine River. Hah! Try Sully's Irish Stout or the Imperial Stout if you can handle it. The bratwurst and sauerkraut with mustard is great with the Brown ale.

(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Motor City Brewing Works, Detroit, MI

Downtown Detroit!!! This place is cool, man! Had the Ghettoblaster and the Nut brown together (AKA Nutblaster). Very tasty, nutty with a good malt appeal. Another brewpub across the street, too. This pub has good wines, too.

(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great N/A

Establishment: Redwood Lodge, Flint, MI

On a sojourn north, I stopped by and had three beers. Tried the Maple Porter, London porter and the Creme stout. All were true to style and very warming on a chilly winter day. Good freeway access. I will stop by again!

(12/13/2005)














(0.291 seconds) 17:01:52 54.161.185.244, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS