PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from peter pronk
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 10:51 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
peter pronk

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from peter pronk
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brewski's Brewing Company, Hermosa Beach, CA

I just went in for a couple of beers. What a nice surprise. I thought the IPA was the best beer they served. Bartender was great. He knew about the beers and made interesting conversation on a host of different subjects. Can't remember his name, but he's from S. Africa. I'll be sure to stop by next time I'm in the area.

(01/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Hops Restaurant and Brewery, Kennesaw, GA

A nice place...nothing outstanding, but very acceptable place for lunch or dinner. Beers were good, but lacked that "WOW, This is GOOD" taste. Weekend lunches get a little crazy with the shoppers and kids - but the wait staff gives it their best effort. I'd go back if I were in the area, but I wouldn't make a special trip.

(01/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Oasis Brewery, Boulder, CO

Maybe it's just Boulder, but it seems that all the brewpubs there are well above average. I loved the Capstone ESB, probably 2nd only to Avery's 14er. Food is great too, nice diverse selection. We were there for a late lunch and it was very quiet but the waiter still didn't forget us and seemed to appear at all the right times.

(01/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Phoenix Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

I've been to Phoenix several times now and have not been disappointed. Service at a table has been good, but I like the bartenders. Try the Monks' Ale if they have it. Food is pretty good too. I like the variety - something different than all the other places around. My only wish is that they had more of their great beers available more of the time.

(01/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Avery Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

14er ESB is currently my favorite beer in the WORLD. I just came back from Boulder and bought 2 cases to take along since it isn't sold in GA. I've contacted these folks through E-Mail and found them very friendly and quick to respond.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Sonora Brewing Company, Phoenix, AZ

Top Down is great beer for the summer. Not too bitter, refreshing like Corona only more interesting

(08/24/1998)














(0.057 seconds) 22:51:40 23.20.30.63, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS