PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from peter dilts
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 23, 2014 @ 03:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
peter dilts

Beer Reviews
(15)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

15
Beer Reviews from peter dilts
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So Good So So

Establishment: Belt Brewing Company Restaurant and Pub, Saint Joseph, MO

Some of the worst beer I have ever had. The first time I tried the Stout it was flat. The solution the next day was to make it a nitrogen pour. The beer (ale, stout and wheat)was the quality of a poor home brew. The food was bland (chicken pasta and pizza) and appeared to have been frozen and reheated. On a positive note the waitstaff was friendly and the peanuts on the bar were fresh.

(12/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Full Sail was Riverplace Brewery, Portland, OR

As with the other reviews, the location and atmosphere are good. The beer is a bit prices at $4+ per pint. Didn't try the food. There are plenty of other brewpubs in this city (like Bridegeport) that have better beer for less money.

(09/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great So So

Establishment: Ram Restaurant and Brewery, Salem, OR

Obviously a chain like Rock Bottom. What McDonalds would be if they brewed beer. All the money went into the furnishings and very little into the quality of the beer. Skip this place unless you like wood paneling and brass railings.

(09/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Fox and Firkin, Corvallis, OR

Went in there very late at night on Labor Day but the bartender made me a great burger. Plently of good beers. If your a hophead try the Rouge Brutal Bitter

(09/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Old World Deli, Corvallis, OR

This place is a deli which is attached to the Oregon Trail Brewery. They are the retail outlet for their beer. The place is really not a bar but they do have a great happy hour with killer pitcher prices. The wait staff is very friendly and will give out samples. Great place for lunch.

(09/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Heartland Brewery-Midtown, New York, NY

IPA was excellent as was the service and the food. Didn't try the Stout, but that's another trip.

(03/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great So So

Establishment: Southend Brewery and Smokehouse, Charlotte, NC

Visited last night. Service was great but the beer was so..so at best. The pale ale was definitely pale and the "stout" would pass for a weak brown anywhere else. The ultimate insult was when I went to buy a hat and found out they were $20. $3.50 for a pint was bad enough. I wouldn't go back. Send the brewmaster to Tampa to see how beer is made.

(07/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

After submitting my review (directly below) it became painfully obvious that there is no spell check. Didn't mean to sound quite so illiterate.

(05/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

As a previous reviewer stated there are defiitely no IPA's here. Unfortunatley I pefer the English style beer so there wasn't much for me here. Service was good, beer a bit pricely at $4 a pint.

(05/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great

Establishment: Palace Bar, Prescott, AZ

Great decor. Limited selection of beers but the ones they had were good. Food was also very good.

(05/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Prescott Brewing Company, Prescott, AZ

Stopped for lunch and stayed for a couple of hours. Only drank the pale ale and the porter. Both were very good. The service and food were excellent. My judgement may have been jaded by the fact that the previous night I ate just outside the Grand Canyon (avoid this if you can) but I doubt it.

(05/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

$4.25 pints a bit much for beer. Brown Ale very good. Selection okay.

(12/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good Great So So

Establishment: Murphy's, Washington, DC

I'd look for a good brew pub. This place isn't worth the investment in time.

(12/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Willoughby Brewing Company, Willoughby, OH

Food great, unfortunately they don't have an IPA for us hop lovers.

(11/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! N/A

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Beer selection is excellent. The IPA is great if you like a hoppy brew. Many good "guest beers" also.

(07/16/1998)














(0.086 seconds) 15:24:30 54.91.135.161, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS