PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from p & j
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 28, 2014 @ 07:55 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
p & j

Beer Reviews
(37)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

37
Beer Reviews from p & j
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Good

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

The beer here is definitely good. Stop, get a beer and some of those Scottish Eggs--they are good! Also, the patrons at the bar, who seemed to be regulars, were some of the nicest people we met during our Pub Crawl.

(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

The beer was great, the food was great, and the service was efficient. The bartender wasn't a warm and fuzzy kind of guy, but he won't keep you waiting either. This is by far the best brewpub in St. Louis and the one you must go to if you're in town.

(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A So So So So

Establishment: Route 66 Brewery and Restaurant, Saint Louis, MO

They only have three beers on tap. The staff was incredibly slow and the beers were less impressive than the staff. Go down the street a couple of blocks to the other brewpub.

(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great So So

Establishment: Morgan Street Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

They do have a few types of beers, but like the guy below says, nothing like a Porter, Stout, IPA, etc. The staff was very nice and the building is neat, but he beer is very average. It is, however, a very convenient stop if you're in the area checking out the Arch.

(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: McCoy's Public House and Brewkitchen, Kansas City, MO

This place was just okay. The service and beer weren't bad, but neither are worth raving about. I guess the thing that stands out the most about this place is that they sell growlers to go in plastic 2 liter bottles.

(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Twisted Pine Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

This place has some really good beers. Go here on your way to Rockies Brewing. The bartender is a very nice guy and they have very cool coasters.

(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rockies Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

The Brewmaster is one of the nicest brewmasters in the country. The Hazed and Infused and the Mojo are awesome. The is an absolute must stop if you're even close to the area.

(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Walnut Brewery, Boulder, CO

The beer was pretty good, but definitely not the best in town. Nothing stands out about it.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery, Boulder, CO

The beer was pretty good and the bartender was very helpful pointing out other good brewpubs in the area. I'd go here again.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

The selection was impressive and the Kind is a really good beer. Our food was good too, and we'll go back when we're in town; however, it is a little over-hyped on this site.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Heavenly Daze, Denver, CO

We ordered a Hemp Ale and had one sip and found a place to stash it. The atmosphere was open, bare, and the music was blaring. The did have a decent selection but we were so unimpressed that we didn't give them a second chance.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bull and Bush Pub and Brewery, Denver, CO

If you have the patience to find the place, it is most definitely worth stopping. Every beer we had was really good--especially the Man Beer. They have a great selection of merchandise and the staff was very friendly.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Sandlot Brewery, Denver, CO

The beer here is average, but what do you expect from a brewpub owned by the king of yellow fizzy beers? However, it is really nice to have a brewpub IN a ballpark. The staff was really nice even though they were really busy. By the way, we saw a "Beer for Dummies" book laying on the counter in the brewing room.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Bristol Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

Bristol is definitely worth the stop. The have a staff that really knows their beer. Many of the beers we tried were very good but nothing stood out as awesome.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery, Colorado Springs, CO

This was probably the best IPA we had in Colorado. The Porter was really good, too. The food looked really good but we were too full to eat. The brewmaster here is a really nice guy. It seems like this place is worried more about the food than the beer since the bartender didn't even know what beers she should suggest because she doesn't like beer. Definitely go here if you're in the area though. The brewmaster really knows what he's doing and is very supportive of the brewing community. The pint glasses here are cool.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

We were told that the same person owns Phantom Canyon and Wynkoop. We went to both and definitely prefer the Canyon. The service was exceptional, the food was fantastic (get the mac 'n cheese!), and the beer was very good. We prefer IPAs, but the Porter here was one of the best we've ever had.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and Pub, Denver, CO

The beer was okay and they had a Redstone's Black Raspberry Necter Mead on tap. That stuff is really good. However, we only stayed for one drink because they were doing kareoke right by the bar and we couldn't take anymore.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Denver ChopHouse and Brewery, Denver, CO

This place is definitely more of a restaurant than a brew pub. The beer was decent but not outstanding. It's close to the ballpark and lots of other good places to get a beer.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

The beer is quite good and the selection has something in it for everyone. This place is definitely worth a stop, if not for the beer, then at least for the atmosphere--very cool building.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Left Hand Brewing Company, Longmont, CO

We went to the Tap House and to the brewery. The beers were all really good, especially the Milk Stout. The staff was really friendly at the brewery and they have a decent selection of merchandise.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pumphouse Brewery, Longmont, CO

We love this place! The beers were very good--definitely try the Passion Fruit Wheat! The food was delicious. You can't beat $1 drafts for ladies day (Thursday). If you're in the area, go here.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: New Belgium Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

This place is a must if you're in the area. Yes, it is just a tasting place, but you can buy any of their beer there to go and they are generous with the samples. We particularly liked the Black Ale (1554), the Abbey, the Trippel, and the Fat Tire. The staff is very friendly and they have tons of merchandise too.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bitter Creek Brewing Company, Rock Springs, WY

This place is very average. Nothing here stands out as amazing, but then nothing was horrible either.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Red Rock Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

We didn't expect much because of the low alcohol laws, but we were pleasantly surprised. We had the IPA Jr. and it wasn't bad. The food and staff were better than average. If you're on a road trip, this place is a great spot to stop since you won't get too boozed up but you'll get to have a great meal and a beer.

(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Sacramento Brewing Company, Sacramento, CA

The best in the Sac area. They have a decent selection and the Sasquatch Scottish Ale was really impressive. The food was very good and they have a great selection of merchandise. They also have a huge coaster collection displayed on theirs walls that includes even the smallest brewpubs.

(07/23/2004)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.149 seconds) 19:55:21 54.196.203.41, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS