PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from shannon barr
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 25, 2014 @ 09:27 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
shannon barr

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from shannon barr
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Grand Rapids Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

A very good place to eat and drink. Good selection of beer and good flavor. I'm not a fan of IPA but I tried theirs and it had a very good and comlex hop flavor. Lots of unique food items. Tried their version of new england clam chowder-Wow, way different than your used to but excellent. Been there twice and will go again.

(09/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Jamesport Brewing Company, Ludington, MI

This place has a great atmosphere. VERY pleasant and accomdating staff. The Beer is incredible, appropriate to the style with subtle differences that make them a pleasure to drink. I ordered the beer sampler, the Apricot Wheat had plenty of apricot flaver but the Black Cherry Porter needed a little more cherry flavor(but still very good). The food is great but the portions need to be larger on some items(I had the Shepherds Pie, Wife had Pasta W/chicken). I will definitely return again and again to sample the beers I missed and the seasonal ones. Keep up the good work!

(09/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Mountain Town Station, Mount Pleasant, MI

Absolutly Fabulous!! Some thing do get better over time. The poor reviews of the past were justified. I quit going to Mountain Town Station about 3yrs ago due to poor beer quality and high food prices/small portions. Gave them another chance 1.5yrs ago(heard things changed) and now I'm a regular and reccommend them to everyone. Good going guys! Awesome beer and food!! Only negitive is that they have become so popular that they run out of some styles from time to time(maybee its time to expand a little) and I would like to see them add to a couple more varieties. Keep up the good work!

(09/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy N/A

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

Came to Cleveland for an Indians game and to visit brewpubs. On 8/26/06 I visited Great Lakes Brewing Co along with 7 family and friends. We arrived about 10-10:30pm and tried to go into the restaurant section only to be stopped by a manager who told us they closed that section for the evening, the downstairs bar was closed and the tables in the bar had signs that said "reserved". So we orderd pints from the bar and went out to the "Beer Garden". Before we could all sit down a woman cleaning tables said we had to move someware else because the area was closed. The only place left was the sidewalk so we stood there until a table became available. NEVER have any of us felt so unwanted as a customer ALL emplloyees were unhelpful or downright rude. I filled out their survey 2 weeks ago to let Owner or Manager know how poorly we were treated, still no response. The different beers we tried were exellent except the Holy Moses white ale was overhopped(couldn't taste the orange peel, chamomile and coriander over the hops) but still very good. Will try 1 more time to see if they were just having a bad day.

(09/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery, Cleveland, OH

The quality of all the brews I tried (Their sampler is 7 beers!!) were some of the best I've ever had. Every one had the flavor appropriate to the style duplicated with a little bit of the brewmasters individual taste. All of the beers were aged properly, none of them seemed to be rushed to the tap as some brewpubs have the custom. The food was Awesome. A little pricey? Yes, but much of the menu isn't much more than going to a popular bar and grill chain restaurant. The service at my table was great. The service (Food) at the table next to us (4 people,Brother,Sister and Friends) was very slow, but drinks were quick(problem in kitchen). I seek to try out Brewpubs in the Great Lakes States area. I live about 5 hours away from the Chophouse in another state and will make a special trip to visit them again to try some of their seasonal brews.

(09/11/2006)














(0.095 seconds) 21:27:53 54.226.147.84, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS