PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from shelley
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 23, 2014 @ 05:33 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
shelley

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






User Tagline: You gotta be kidding me!!.. Aw well, it's all good.
Favorite Beer: Bell's Oberon & Abita Purple Haze
Located In: Michigan

9
Beer Reviews from shelley
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Yuengling Brewery, Tampa, FL

My husband & I stopped in for a 10am tour of the brewery.. we were warmly greeted and offered a beer of our choice. After the tour, we hung out for another couple brews.. great stuff.. very enjoyable! We ended up taking a case with us, courtesy of the nice tour lady! Thanks again! :o)

(07/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Abita Brewing Company, Abita Springs, LA

Ok, first off.. I didn't make it to the actual brewery when I was visiting.. but, the local Buffalo Wild Wings carried Abita brews.. I got hooked on the "Purple Haze"... nice & smooth.. GREAT stuff!

(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rehoboth Beach, DE

Wow, I'm glad I had the chance to stop in this place!! While on a family trip (12 of us), we made a trip to this awesome microbrew, so I could sample some new brews... all of us ordered either a sampler or pint to go along with dinner.. Their "Punkin' Ale" took #1 in my book! That brew is outstanding!!

I only can hope to find some in one of our beer specialty stores here in Michigan.

Service, food, atmosphere & beer===AWESOME!!

(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse #3, Detroit / Auburn Hills, MI

A group of us went a while back for a birthday party.. the beer selection was great & most had a great taste.. However, an overpriced menu is putting it mildly!! But, we will be back, the beer was worth it!

(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bo's Brewery and Bistro, Pontiac, MI

I went here a year ago and sampled a few different beers.. but, all were a big disappointment.. (I'll stick with my favorite Bell's selections!) But,maybe, I should give it another try sometime.. if I am really hard-up!

(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Royal Oak Brewery, Royal Oak, MI

I went here a couple times in the last few weeks, both times were good.. Service was a little on the slow side, but the atmosphere & the beer made up for that. Good local place that I will be sure to visit again.

(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Copper Canyon Brewery, Southfield, MI

Ehhh.. not my best microbrew experience.. service was soooooo slow! They had a good beer selection, but when we got our samplers, they were not cold. However, I was in good company, so that saved the night.

(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dragonmead Microbrewery, Warren, MI

My husband & I stumbled upon this place on-line.. little did we know it was right down the road from us... 12 of us ended up meeting up there & making a night of it.. Great time was had by all! Great selection of beer & live entertainment!.. We will be back!

(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

I've been a true Bell's Oberon fan for years now.. so, had to have it straight from the source! My husband & I took a roadtrip and loved the atmosphere of the brewery & along with sampling a few different Bell's & a beer garden too.. AWESOME!! We will be back!! (Oh yeah, the Manhattan Clam Chowder from the Eccentric Cafe was the best!!.. Haven't found any that compare to that.)

(11/01/2005)














(0.07 seconds) 17:33:04 54.227.25.58, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS