PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from scott
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 18, 2014 @ 12:42 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
scott

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from scott
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Rams Head Live, Baltimore, MD

Great pub with their own beers and a few other taps (Sierra Nevada Pale & Pilsner Urquell the night we were there). Decent bottle selection with a beer club to join. House beers were good, not great, but still very drinkable. (Brewed more for the non-beer geek.) Burger and chili I had were very good and my wife loved the large fried shrimp. Wonderful server was very friendly and efficient. Connected concert venue was a great place to see a show, but it lacked seats except a few in the bar area. Can sit in this area if you're there early enough drinking Fordham beers and watching the band. Definitely worth a stop.

(06/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

Great pub with their own beers and a few other taps (Sierra Nevada Pale & Pilsner Urquell the night we were there). Decent bottle selection with a beer club to join. House beers were good, not great, but still very drinkable. (Brewed more for the non-beer geek.) Burger and chili I had were very good and my wife loved the large fried shrimp. Wonderful server was very friendly and efficient. Connected concert venue was a great place to see a show, but it lacked seats except a few in the bar area. Can sit in this area if you're there early enough drinking Fordham beers and watching the band. Definatly worth a stop.

(06/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Fat Tony's Italian Pub, Wilmington, NC

Decent selection of beer, probably the best we found in downtown Wilmington. Didn't try the food, but it looked very good. Fat Tony's is a part of the Wilmington ghost pub tour which we greatly enjoyed. Will definitely go back again when in the area.

(09/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Mellow Mushroom, Wilmington, NC

Great pizza particularly for a chain, but somewhat pricey. Only an ok selection of beer, but they at least had a few good micros including some of the local stuff like Highland. Definitely worth a stop if in the area.

(09/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Capital Ale House, Glen Allen, VA

Great selection of beer and has the cool ice rail already mentioned. Food was only good not great, but still worth a stop for the beer. Two nearby hotels, make this a great stopover if traveling through Richmond. I know that Capital Ale House and the beer store "Once Upon A Vine" will be frequented during my trips down south.

(09/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

Must agree with Beav that this is a great fest every September. Good selection of brewers, great food, and good bands. Done on 2 floors so not too crowded with different entertainment on both floors. Pencil this one in for next year!

(10/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Lancaster Brewing Company, Lancaster, PA

The downtown Lancaster fest had such a good lineup, it's ashame it wasn't better attended. Even the Saturday night session discouraged many of the brewers. Since they are planning it again for next year, we need to make sure it gets more free publicity, particularly since it's a charity event. I think it has the potential to be very successful as long as they can convince the brewers to come back in the future.

(10/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Corolla Brewpub was Weeping Radish, Corolla, NC

No longer owned by Weeping Raddish. Was sold due to the NC stupid no brewpub franchise law. Now just called the Corolla Brewpub (I Think), although they are not brewing.

(09/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Corolla Brewpub was Weeping Radish, Corolla, NC

Sadly the Weeping Raddish was forced to sell the Corolla location. it seems that you can no longer franchise a brewpub in NC. The new owner still has all the great Raddish beers along with Outer Banks Brewing Station stuff, Sierra Nevada, Anchor, and Guinness among other taps. Unfortunately the Weeping Raddish's loss is or gain. Good beer bar, particularly for the Outer Banks.

(09/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Weeping Radish, Kitty Hawk, NC

Closed a while back due to NC no brewpub franchise law.

(09/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Outer Banks Brewing Station, Kill Devil Hills, NC

Hadn't visited since they first opened and was very impressed by the improvement in their beers. The Brown was one of my favorite browns, while the stout and ESB were excellent. My wife liked the Belgian wit , while the pale and kolsh I thought were a little boring although very drinkable (Great beach beers.) Food wasn't quite as eclectic or as good as I remember, but it was still good. Great steamed shrimp &/or crab legs to accompany your beverage. Cool growlers...worth taking one home. If in the Outer Banks, a must stop.

(09/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Stoudt's Brewing Company, Adamstown, PA

Although it's true the great onion rings are gone, they still do have burgers, sandwiches, and other less expensive pub food. You have to make sure you eat in the brewpub and not the Black Angus Restaurant if this is what you desire.

(07/01/2002)














(0.084 seconds) 00:42:07 54.167.207.16, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS