PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from scott vacula
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 06:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
scott vacula

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from scott vacula
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Geary D L Brewing Company, Incorported, Portland, ME

The best tour I've been on. One of the assistant brewers gave the tour, instead of some college kid working there part time for extra money. We were the only ones on the tour and it was very personalized. The beer was good, but unfortunately they only had two of their beers available to try at the time. Call ahead and make an appointment and enjoy one of the best brewery tours around.

(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's, Portland, ME

Gritty's Selection was Awesome. I only wish I had more time to try them all. The great thing is they have a retail store right next to the brewpub, so anything you can't try while you're there you can buy at the store and bring it home. I tried about 6 of their beers and they were really great. The atmosphere and food in the pub is also great. Can't wait to get back there again

(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Cooperstown Brewing Company, Milford, NY

I visited this brewery on a weekend in the middle of winter. I was given a tour by the two gentlemen who seemed to need a little help with their customer relations. The tour was boring and unimpressive, mostly because of the guides. The beer was o.k. but I can get better beer from my local brewpubs and even a buddy of mine that homebrews. I wasn't impressed with any of their offerings.

(04/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Middle Ages Brewing Company, Syracuse, NY

The beer at the Middle Ages Brewery was pretty good. Not anywhere near what I would call a great beer, but not bad. The majority of there beers seemed to have a strong hop flavor, a little to strong for my taste. The Beast Bitter and the Wizard's Winter Ale were their best two offerings. Overall a pretty good brewery.

(04/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Brewery Ommegang, Cooperstown, NY

Brewery Ommegang is a great brewery. They brew some of the best traditional Belgian Beers in the country if not the world. The Ommegang Abbey Ale ranks right up there with such legendary Belgian breweries as Chimay and Duvel. The tour guides were very knowledgable and informative. A great brewery with great beers.

(04/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Olde Saratoga Brewing Company , Saratoga Springs, NY

The Mendocino Brewery in Saratoga Springs is pretty nice. They have a great tasting room that you can visit almost anytime of the week and try a big selection of Medocino and other beers brewed there. The beers are pretty good but not any where near the best I've had. However, I would recommend visiting the brewery for a tasting or tour to anyone who enjoys beer.

(04/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

I've been to the Pump Station on several occassions and love there beer. The Kick Ass Brown Ale is definately one of my top ten favorite beers! The food and atmosphere are great! The best brew pub in the Albany area.

(04/07/2002)














(0.493 seconds) 18:45:30 54.167.177.111, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS