PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from scott macquarrie
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 01, 2014 @ 11:58 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
scott macquarrie

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from scott macquarrie
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good So So Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Campbell, CA

I have had literally dozens of gallons of the Pale, and I like it. No IPA was mentioned, yeah, what is up with that?

I used to dine here regularly and back then, the review is reflective of the experience.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Bellevue, WA

Beers are good, service is lousy. Often have catered events there for work and it's okay for that kind of thing. Wouldn't make it a destination otherwise.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Jolly Roger Taproom, Seattle, WA

Spent an entire afternoon there and would not hesitate to do it again. The beers were great and the presentation perfect. This place is filled with a diverse mix of friendly people who all love beer and the staff reflects same.

Great service, good food, parking is terrible, but that's Seattle for ya. Worth the walk.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy So So

Establishment: Redhook Forecasters, Woodinville, WA

Located in a spot almost inaccesible without traffic snarls. Once there, you get the luxury of waiting for a table, then waiting for server, then waiting for marginal food, then waiting for the next beer, then waiting for the check. Six visits with consistent results. I now buy RedHook products only when they are:

a) On sale b) The only thing close to 'craft' in far flung lagervilles c) When my keg is empty and RH is all that is at the store.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Lousy Lousy Good

Establishment: Pike Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

I love the beer, but on the 20 or so occasions I have stopped in, the service and food have been consistently poor. Often times the bartender has had almost no knowledge of the product and when I have had a table, the service has been insulting with matching prices.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Rosyln Brewing, Roslyn, WA

Not a fan of lagers, so my review is probably slanted that way. I admit to not having been in the place since ownership has changed, so this review is probably a bit stale, however, I don't think the beer has.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Mac and Jack's Brewery, Redmond, WA

Excellent beer. Somewhat disorganized brewery, but the crowds in the parking lot are a testament to the quality of the brew.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Maritime Pacific Brewing, Seattle, WA

Spent an entire afternoon there and would not hesitate to do it again. The beers were great and the presentation perfect. This place is filled with a diverse mix of friendly people who all love beer and the staff reflects same.

Great service, good food, parking is terrible, but that's Seattle for ya. Worth the walk.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Good

Establishment: Issaquah Brew House, Issaquah, WA

Amazing number of faucets behind the bar, and a consistently amazing number of blown kegs when the handle is pulled. I take people here often for company events and can endorse it for that kind of activity.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Seattle, WA

Could there be a more glaring example of cheesy marketing of a trend that just doesn't get it? This chain comes as close to being the Dennys of brew pubs as it gets. Never again.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Iron Horse Brewery, Ellensburg, WA

Great beers and a great brewer. Jim knows his clientele and truly cares about them and about the beer. Well worth the stop to try the beers and take some home. You will be back.

Very personal service and good selection of homebrew supplies. Extremely efficient and tasty operation.

(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Lousy Good

Establishment: Snoqualmie Falls Brewing Company, Snoqualmie, WA

Great beer and a great crew in the brewery. The recently opened taproom is to be complimented for it's creative use of the warehouse space when the previous plans for a new building faltered, however the growing pains are obvious.

It is sad that when Snoqualmie shifted gears from being a friendly local brewery to an aggresive tap room biz, they forgot about the longtime customers that made them what they are today. Bad business decision in my opinion as it is word of mouth from the faithful that drives consumption in the craft industry.

(07/04/2006)














(0.085 seconds) 23:58:31 54.166.17.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS