PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from sam komlenic
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 08:21 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
sam komlenic

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from sam komlenic
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Berwick Brewing Company, Berwick, PA

I've been to see Guy three times, and the beers are always top notch! The service is from the (quite experienced) brewer himself, and it's pretty much one-on-one every time. I've seen the recenty-added beer garden, and have heard of the newly added pizza, which comes highly recommended, but have yet to experience either myself.

If it wasn't two hours away I'd be there every day he's open. Well worth a trip from any locale!

(08/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Was there for lunch last week, so we missed the crowds. The service was quick and attentive, even with a special request. Good food, despite whatI'd read, and the beer was very good and authentically German in character.

A beautiful building facing the historic Mon River, with big tables you share with strangers who become friends. Nice decks facing the river, too, and an absolutely beautiful brewhouse. The schwarzbier was excellent. Will definitely return.

(08/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Old Forge Brewing Company, Danville, PA

Visited here for the second time on June 27. Our first visit was a week after they opened, and the beer was good, not great, but I felt they had a lot of potential for greatness. We didn't eat then, though all reports by others were positive.

This time we drank great beers; mine were the Celestial Blonde and SenSessionAle (this one on nitro), and the food was outstanding. Ever see "What About Bob," where Bill Murray eats with an audible "Mm-Mmmmm-MMMMMM" every bite? It was just like that. Attentive service by very attractive and knowledgable staff (we sat at the bar), and Maria, one of the owners struck up a conversation.

Very well done on all factes of the experience, Old Forge!

(06/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

I really wanted to visit the worst brewpub ever, just so I could say that I was there. However, when we pulled into the parking lot this past weekend, a large sign posted on the building read "Closed for the season. Am looking for a buyer." Based on the creative writing used on this site to describe the beers here, I say good luck to the next owner in trying to get out from under the reputation established by this place. I bet they don't reopen in the spring, either!

(11/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Outer Banks Brewing Station, Kill Devil Hills, NC

Just stopped for two beers. The Kolsch was OK (not one of my favorite styles), the Monster Island IPA was great. The selection, as noted by previous reviewers, could be better balanced. Our bartender was friendly, informative and helpful. A very nice place, well worth visiting. To my taste, a better stop than the Radish.

(07/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! So So Great

Establishment: Howard's Pub and Raw Bar, Ocracoke Island, NC

Howard's is a great place to stop for a meal and a beer. Wonderful atmosphere! Having read the other reviews, I assumed there would be a fabulous draft selection, which is far from the case. With twelve taps, I was hoping for some good locals, but Yuengling Lager (brewed in PA and FL) was the closest thing. If you're satisfied with bottled beer, the selection is superb. Food is great, service (at two different tables with different servers) was OK at best. Do yourself a favor and don't look between the cracks in the table tops!

(07/08/2002)














(0.161 seconds) 08:21:58 54.80.69.152, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS