PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from salival
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 23, 2014 @ 01:51 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
salival

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from salival
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Brewzzi, West Palm Beach, FL

I don't understand all the positive reviews. Maybe I have an acquired taste for West Coast beer because I can't see why people would think this is exceptional stuff. My friend got the sampler and most of the beer was tasteless and watery. I chose the seasonal Belgian which was actually very good and authentic tasting. That was the only one worth ordering again.

The food was satisfactory, as the service. I just can't recommend the beer.

Located in City Place, which is a nice outdoor mall.

(04/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A N/A So So

Establishment: Barley's Casino and Brewing Company, Henderson, NV

After reading all the reviews I didn't expect much. That made it a little easier. When I went, the beer was only cheap if you bought dinner, so I payed ~$3.50 for a 20 oz draft. It was an mediocre porter, nothing special or terrible. Casinos aren't my thing so I got bored before I finished my one-and-only draft. I was in Henderson on business so it was nice to have this close by, but I wouldn't recommend a special trip for it.

(10/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: San Marcos Brewery and Grill, San Marcos, CA

Interesting range of reviews - not surprising considering my guests comments on his previous visit.

The day we went everything seemd to be clicking. ESB was great - mellow maltiness with a nice hopped bite. Nice and creamy too. Had a taste of the stout and I liked that as well. Reminded me of the'lagered stout' I made once.

Food was very good - everyone liked what they ordered. I was impressed with how my Reuben stuck to the 'standards' (no fancy stuff).

The service was speedy and courteous.

I recommend the brewery.

(10/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Pacific Crest Brewing Company, Seattle, WA

I agree with Mike below - the IPA and Red seemed to be the best. However, their Winter Brew is also dry hopped and just about equal in quality. Hutch the brewmaster gave us an impromptu tour of the works. Great service with a great attitude. Nice hole-in-the-wall!

(01/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fish Brewing Company / Fish Bowl Pub, Olympia, WA

Upon my arrival and after a month of anticipation I was very disheartened to find the Fish Bowl closed for remodelling. Well, after hearing of my dissapointment, Stephanie- the wonderful pub manager invited me over for a tour of the remod. As we arrived she graciously let us sample some of the fine product and showed us around. The people of the Olympia area will be well-served by the upcoming, expanded Fish Bowl. It was very exciting to see what is to become of the previously humble establishment. Well done! As far as the beer, the Organic Amber has become one of my absolute favorites. A perfect blend of maltiness with hoppiness. The fact that it's organic gives it a very 'pure' taste. The Organic IPA is also a very nice brew. Nice and hoppy. Thanks so much to all the friendly staff - I'm sure all your plans will work out great! Stephanie said they should be open in about two weeks.

(01/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: San Andreas Brewing Company, Hollister, CA

A very nice selection of well-crafted beer. Food is pleasant. The name of the brewery is great - awesome coasters! Perhaps others below were expecting a bigger, commercialized brewery with a huge touristy restraurant, or perhaps something more like a 'Budweiser-in-the-McDonalds-parking lot experience'. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion but I think the review is a bit harsh.

(01/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: McMenamin's Broadway Pub, Portland, OR

Started with the Terminator Stout which was quite nice. The ESB was un-especially bitter but OK. The Hammerhead was again a very nice beer that accompanied the well-made Fish and Chips quite nicely. The pub has a modern look but I found it comfortably seasoned. There were quite a bit of people there but the layout made it seem pretty empty and quiet. A nice place to enjoy a few ales and a meal.

(01/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So Good So So

Establishment: BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery, Portland, OR

Honestly the worst stout I've had in a long time. The IPA cheered me up some but then I was very dissapointed with the chili burger. I should have went to Safeway to get some local bottled beer and then hit McD's on the way home. Would've been better....

(01/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Long Beach, CA

Run-of-the-mill chain brewery restaurant.

(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Good

Establishment: Yard House, Long Beach, CA

Very excellent variety. They all taste fresh thanks to a high turnover. Food is good.

(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Belmont Brewing Company, Long Beach, CA

Alright, cool brew names, but just OK. Try the crabcake sandwich.

(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, Chico, CA

We call this one Mecca. We traveled lengthwise across Cali to get here and it was well worth it. What can I say - you can't go wrong with any of the beers. Look for the Specials from the tap.

(01/10/2006)














(0.083 seconds) 13:51:58 54.235.51.243, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS