PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from seven nike
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:24 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
seven nike

Beer Reviews
(35)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

35
Beer Reviews from seven nike
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Water Street Brewery - Lake Country, Delafield, WI

Both brewpubs in Delafield seem to have rather thin suds. Still, all were very drinkable. The food was good.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Titletown Brewing Company, Green Bay, WI

A great old train station right next to the river and a folding bridge. All the beers were good as was the food. No need to go across the street, but, hey, why not? This beer tasting is rough but someone needs to do it.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: The Courthouse Pub, Manitowoc, WI

A small, nice place. Trying a little up-scale ways. Still reasonable with very good food. As always, all the beers were tried. All were good. Friendly staff.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Shipwrecked, Egg Harbor, WI

The worst I can say is that the food is a bit overpriced. It was very busy when we came, just after lunch on a Saturday. We tried all the beers and all were good, in no way undrinkable. Our server was not a dummy but did admit that they had plenty of students working there in the summer. This is a trendy, touristy area trying to be Cape Cod. Still, a nice place. If you don't like it, don't go there. They seem to have plenty of business.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rail House Brewing Company, Marinette, WI

Had a time getting to the place as the main street was torn up and closed. A large place with a kind of country flavor. Lots of old farmer types. Everyone was eating "all you can eat" fried chicken with dressing. When in Rome...I had it and it was excellent. The beers were good to OK. I think that we were the only ones in the large place to have beer, of any type.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Nicolet Brewing Company, Florence, WI

This place was recommended to us and we came way out of our way to come here. Altho the place was open, the staff would not give us the (on menu) sampler tray or any beer at all as they were "too busy" getting ready and cooking for a party that evening. That we were a thousand miles from home and a hundred miles out of our way just to visit them didn't seem to matter in the least. It would not have taken more than a moment to make us a tray which we could have taken out on the patio, out of their way. I could not believe that they would not do this! Anyone who has been here know that this place is in the middle of nowhere, truly in the woods. You have really got to want to come here. Too far to go to find beer nazi hospitality.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Minocqua Brewing Company, Minocqua, WI

This place is closed for repairs due to a fire. We were told locally that it had been reopened but this was far from being true. Lots of work going on. Really nice location in a park like setting, by a lake. Check before you waste your time coming here, like we did.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Legends Brewhouse and Eatery, Green Bay, WI

Way out of town, hidden away, near a hospital billing firm. You need to get directions. We closed the place up one night. Tried all the beers. Good. Food was very good.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Great Dane Pub and Brewing Company, Madison, WI

Good food and good beer and I rate this downtown place about even with Angelica but below Whitney's. It was basicly empty when my partner and I visited, about 2pm, altho the sidewalks and streets were hoppin'.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Delafield Brewhaus, Delafield, WI

Well, far from the best ...or worse brewpub. A great location, up on a hill overlooking everthing but a bit hard for a stranger to find. A slick, modern, up-scale place. Good food. Tried all the beers. Good but thin. Our server, a young gal, didn't know beer from applesauce. She said that she only liked "coolers or shots".

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Wausau, WI

A busy place at lunch. We had tried the location in Escanaba a week before. They were said to have the same beers but they was slightly different. This place is more up-scale than Escanaba. Good food. Tried all the beers, as usual. All were good.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: J.T. Whitney's Brewpub and Eatery, Madison, WI

I've got to say this is better than the other two brew-pubs in town. Most people are rating this as the lowest of the three but I and my partner can't agree with this. This place should not be on top, it being in a surburban mall and all, but, sorry, we both think so. The beer and food were great. No hassels parking with a middle American family crowd vs the parking meter paralegals uptown. We both feel more at home uptown but you got to face the facts.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Hops Haven Brew Haus, Sheboygan, WI

No food. Tried all the beers. OK. Kind of a seedy place in an out-of-the-way spot. Pub is in an old warehouse. Huge place but empty. Bartender and the few patrons were nice enough but all seemed like high school dropouts. At least they have the good taste for some real beer. OK by me.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Hinterland Brewery, Green Bay, WI

Really trying to be up-scale. High prices for everything on the menu. Food is good but not up to the uptown prices. This is one of the few places that limit your sampling of their beers. We got full glasses, as tasters, at happy hour prices, so we lucked out. About 7 beers. Really stupid for a beer fan and first time visitor. Go to the much more popular "Titletown" across the street. It's better, all around. We try them all, but you don't have to.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Fratello's Italian Cafe at Fox River Brewing, Oshkosh, WI

Half brew-pub and half juke joint. Tried all the beers. Good. We did not eat a full meal. Nice location, right on the water. Large building.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Corner Pub was Endehouse Brewery and Restaurant, Reedsburg, WI

Now called the "Corner Pub". Small town operation with good prices and good food. Tried all the beers and they were good. Come here if you are in the area. Good experience.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Bugsy's Sports Bar and Brown Street Brewery, Rhinelander, WI

Really a sports bar. Tried all the beers. OK. Food was good but we had trouble with the order. In the middle of a small, quiet town in a outdoor area.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery, Mineral Point, WI

In a touristy town and trying to be up-scale. Our server did not know what a ripe cheese was even with a selection of local cheeses on the menu. Owner was too busy to say "hello". Tried all the beers, as usual, all were OK. "Sampler" is limited to a few beers but server let us try them all.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Angelic Brewing Company, Madison, WI

City brew-pub. Good food. Tried all the beers, all were good. Parking lot, which is needed but small. College area. Said to be the best brewery in town (we found J.T. Whitney to be the best). Our bartender was just the greatest, nicest guy! Try it.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Copper Dragon Brewing Company, Carbondale, IL

Across from the college and a hang-out. Bands are a focus. Large outside bar. Did not eat here. Tried all the beers which were OK.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: O'Griffs Irish Pub and Brew House, Quincy, IL

Tried all the beers, as usual. All were OK. Real beer. We had lunch and the food was very cheap and great! Across from the park, downtown. Try it!

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good

Establishment: Illinois Brewing Company, Bloomington, IL

Yes, a frat bar. Tried all the beers and they were good. No food when we were here. Cheap growlers. Come here anyway.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Blue Cat Brewpub, Rock Island, IL

Downtown Rock Island, near the casino. Trying to be up-scale. Food was OK. Tried all the home beers. OK. This was recommended as the best brew-pub in the cities but was the worse, altho the most up-scale and costly. Go across the river or to Moline. A near-by bar, Rock Island Brewing, gets it's beer from here, custom brewed. I liked it better than Blue Cat's offering.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bent River Brewing Company, Moline, IL

No food when were here. We always try all the beers and these were good. Nice people. Downtown, shabby area. Not an up-scale place.

(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Ram Restaurant and Brewery, Wheeling, IL

A strange building for a brew-pub. Looks like a police HQ. More of a sports bar focus, inside. We always try all the beers and these were all good. Did not eat here. If you are going north, turn left before the bar and come in from the back. If you are leaving north, you must go out the back and take the side road and go to the left. LOTS of TV's.

(09/26/2004)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.163 seconds) 00:24:44 54.197.108.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS