PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from sean
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 05:38 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
sean

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from sean
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rehoboth Beach, DE

Like a previous reviewer said, great beer but the food & service could stand to be improved. We used to make it a point to stop here when we are in the area now its no longer a must do. I'd go back but I would not go out of my way to do it.

(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

I had the Amberham Lincoln amber. My wife had the North & South Black & Tan. Both were very good. The food was not available because it was not 6pm. This is a laid back place for people to enjoy a drink, snack and a chat. It's nothing fancy but its not trying to be.

As for kid friendly, if kid friendly means letting the kiddies run around and scream (this is some people's definition of kid friendly)then this place is not kid friendly (thank God!). There was a family there with 2 young girls who drank their sodas and colored. They were well behaved and nobody gave them a second thought. Dad was even talking with the owner about beer. The place is kid friendly for WELL BEHAVED KIDS.

(01/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Good Great

Establishment: KClinger's Tavern, Hanover, PA

The selection of beers is unbelievable. Only the Brickskeller comes close. The food was ok but I did not go for the food. If you are ever in the area check this place out but make sure you have good directions as this place is hard to find.

(01/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

Great wheat beer and great food too. I enjoyed myself so much instaed of looking for another place for dinner the next night I went back for more.

(01/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

The beer is good and the food is different and artsy, but expensive. The food tastes good but you will not be full when you leave.

(01/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A Lousy

Establishment: Pittsburgh Brewing Company, Pittsburgh , PA

I grew up in Pittsburgh (Penn Hills) and I would not wish this garbage on my worst enemy. Just a sip give one a headache. Bottom line, when you see and IC or IC Light be afraid, be very afraid.

(01/15/2003)














(0.117 seconds) 17:38:56 54.226.7.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS