PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from sean
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 18, 2014 @ 12:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
sean

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from sean
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Ugly, Pittsburgh, PA

Great little bar. Always has Dogfish 60 Minute IPA, a few other microbrews (recently - East End Big Hop IPA, Pyramid Apricot, Peak Pale Ale, Atwater Vanilla Java Porter), and a $3 Guinness - and always very fresh tasting. Recently a cooler was added in the bar area that contains an assortment of bottled beer - including Smuttynose beers, and some Belgian ales. Owner is very accomodating and there's no place better to go on the North Shore for a bite to eat and some good beer.

(11/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Carl's Tavern, Monroeville, PA

Very impressed. This place has been around for years, and apparently has recently started serving better beer on tap. 20 Taps the sign outside says. Delirium Tremens, Guinness, Youngs Double Choc Stout, Victory Hop Devil, Stoudts Maibock, Troeg's Troegenator Double Bock, Hacker-Pschorr Weissen, Framboise, and a few other good selections were all on tap this evening. Only two taps of swill (Bud & Coors Light). Good bar food menu - quite a few pages of sandwiches, appetizers, pizza, wings, salads. If you're not sure where it's at, get off at the Monroeville Business exit heading out the Parkway East. Continue up the hill and it's right there before the Midas Muffler autoshop. Their t-shirts state 'More beer taps than parking spots', which is true.

(07/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Z-Lounge was Zythos, Pittsburgh , PA

Ok place. Had a good selection of bottles in the fridge, but the draught Youngs Double Chocolate Stout I ordered didn't taste like Chocolate Stout - more like an Oatmeal Stout, I drank it anyway ($5.50 at Happy Hour). The place was cozy, but in true Pittsburgh fashion was very smoky. I doubt I'll bother with it again, considering Pipers Pub, Smokin Joes, and Fatheads are a short walk away.

(02/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Mighty Oaks Pub, Oakland, MD

Cozy little place. Only 6 months old and has a few of it's own beers on tap, as well as Tetleys, a Rogue Bitter, Red Seal Ale, and another Baltimore microbrew (DeGroens). Their Furry Shark Stout was excellent - not bitter, kind of sweet, full bodied and very tasty. The IPA was hoppy, not my cup of tea (lots of hops), but it's definitely a good IPA. Prices were extremely low ($1.90 HH specials, $2.50 regular) - I've paid $5.00/pint or more for beer this good.

(10/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Deep Creek Brewing Company, McHenry, MD

Love this place. So cozy - service was excellent and the food was fantastic. Since we only had an appetizer and a couple of small dishes, I only gave it 'Great' instead of 'Awesome'. But they tasted excellent. I had the Stout and Porter - good beers, nothing exceptional, and my wife had something similar to the Oktoberfest (can't remember the name, but wasn't the Red). That was an excellent beer - not too hoppy and very smooth and flavorful. Highly recommend this place.

(10/28/2002)














(0.056 seconds) 00:45:35 54.167.207.16, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS