PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from susan
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 18, 2014 @ 09:18 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
susan

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from susan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, Chico, CA

The selection of great beer covered every type imaginable. We were there in the afternoon when they just have their "appetizer" menu - kind of mis-named since we had a full meal. The food was very good but spicy, which made it difficult to really appreciate the nuances of their different brews. Their stout is one of the best, as is their pale ale. The barley wine is not for beer wimps!!

(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: River City Brewing, Sacramento, CA

Their Oatmeal Stout is one of the smoothest stouts I've had. The menu has a good selection of pizza, salads and standard pub fare. Unfortunately the jambalaya was soooo hot you couldn't taste the flavors. The foods a bit pricey for Sacramento, but the portions are big enough for leftovers.

(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Moylan's Brewery and Restaurant, Novato, CA

The beer selection is huge - they have a beer to match with every dish they serve. My favorite is the Dry Irish Stout, but we've also enjoyed the Kilt Lifter. Their pizza is delicious and so is the Black and Blue Burger. So far it's still in my top 3 brewpubs in Northern CA.

(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Marin Brewing Company was Calistoga Inn, Larkspur, CA

The day we went to this brewpub their selection was down to 4 beers. I was looking forward to trying a darker beer, but ended up having a weak Hefeweizen instead. The food was average, and oddly enough though the menu was similar to Moylan's it lacked the flavor.

(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great Good

Establishment: Blue Frog Grog and Grill, Fairfield, CA

Not a memorable brewery in our brewpub stops. They seem more concerned with the appearance of the dining room and presentation of food than the quality of the beer and food. We shared appetizers - french fries, stuffed mushrooms and calamari - all underseasoned. We'd have to go back to try more of their brews.

(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Bear Republic Brewing Company, Healdsburg, CA

The Racer 5 IPA was very good, but I prefer a dark beer and they had none available the day we went. The menu had great selections of standard pub fare and California cuisine. Unfortunately we had a new server working during the busy weekend dinner rush and my order got mixed up. It took another waitress coming to a nearby table to correct it, but once I got the right food, it was good.

(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Third Street AleWorks, Santa Rosa, CA

The Blarney Sister's Irish Stout is like a Hershey bar in a glass - so fantastically rich, it's no wonder it's a gold medal winner! If you're in the mood for something with a kick, the chili ale pairs wonderfully with a salad or bbq'd oysters. If you're there on a busy night though, the wait staff can be less than attentive. Still well worth it for the fabulous brews!

(06/30/2003)














(0.065 seconds) 21:18:47 50.17.176.149, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS