PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from steve
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 07:10 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
steve

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from steve
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
So So Good So So So So

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Union Station Brewery was John Harvard's Brew House, Providence, RI

It's been a year since my last visit to PVD. To my astonishment, that same sleepy bartender still works here. This guys is so unsocial, so disinterested in the beer and customers I just walked out. At least a good place like Trinity is up the street. Seriously this guy gets my vote as worst bartender in America. Hello management get a clue. And make some beer that is not as lifeless as the staff while yer at it.

(07/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So Lousy

Establishment: C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries, Cheyenne, WY

I was never a big fan of CB Potts, but at least most locations were modern and clean. This place was a dump. And usually the Butt Head Red is good, but not at this one. Looked like this location was a former Black Angus restaurant.

(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Shadows Pub and Grill, Cheyenne, WY

Nice setting in the old train station. We didn't eat but saw food being served that looked very good and with large portions. Must come back to try the food. Only drank the pale ale and enjoyed. TVs at bar are set too high since these are the type that only look good if you at head level, straight on view.

(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Trinity Brewhouse, Providence, RI

I came here because Union was dead that nite. This place was even deader. Food is way better at Union Station. Beer is comparable. Trinity almost had a dive appearance about it. Bartender showed no enthusiasm for the beers. Unusual for a brewpub.

(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So N/A

Establishment: Union Station Brewery was John Harvard's Brew House, Providence, RI

Updating my last review. The Rusty Griswold IPA was fairly good. But last visit on a weeknite the place was packed. This time is was dead. Coincidence there are no longer chips to munch on at the bar? Bartender looked and acted like he wanted to be somewhere else. No interest in the customers.

(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Stone Cellar Brewpub / Appleton Brewing Company, Appleton, WI

Tried three brews on a below zero chilly night. The basement atmosphere with all the old stone is a great setting. Too bad all the breweriana is an afterthought being only in the long hall to the restroom. Place could use some renovation and maybe the new owner will make the effort. The beers I tasted were all fantastic - the classic porter, the oatmeal stout, and the vanilla stout. Great place to go if you are sick of all the corporate brewpubs.

(12/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Ram Restaurant and Brewery, Wheeling, IL

This is actually a review for the Rosemont location, which is not listed on pubcrawler. Service was asleep, which was surprising for Monday Nite Football. When I walked in I knew I was entering another corporate microbrew house. When I saw the beer menu, I realized it was just another CB Potts/Big Horn. Had a Butt Head Red (once it finally arrived). Seemed a little more bitter than I remembered from other locations, but still OK. Bar area seemed a little dirty.

(11/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Celtic Crossing, Castle Rock, CO

It has been some time since I visited, so hopefully the one enourmous negative has been changed - NO Guinness on tap! What are they thinking? I have never heard of an Irish Pub that didn't have Guinness on tap. I was shocked when I ordered on and the bartender popped open a can! Live entertainment was fun. Thank goodness Murphy's Stout is good and on tap.

(10/27/2004)














(0.15 seconds) 19:10:50 54.226.10.234, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS