PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from steve
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 24, 2014 @ 10:08 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
steve

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from steve
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Cranberry Township, PA

I stumbled across this brewpub while traveling. It opened this March and apparently it has caught on quite well in the area, as it was packed. I had a sampler of 8 of the 10 beers that were on tap, and all were excellent. I have never been to another brewpub with such a solid line up of that many beers. The pub itself was hugh.The menu was quite extensive featuring streaks and prime rib. I had the prime rib which was outstanding. A must stop if traveling through PA!

(05/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Lagerheads, Medina, OH

This establishment is fairly new to the Medina area, but it is well worth a visit. Their tap selection is limited but it includes a couple of micros that are rotated seasonly. They have a very fine selection of bottled beers which include some Belgians, German, English, and American micros. The menu is dominated by American smoked BBQ including pulled pork, ribs, chicken, pork loin, and shrimp. All are very good, but connoisseur's of wings will find none better anywhere. Also worth a mention is the corn bread. A must addition to any order! I have stopped here numerous times, and the service has always been excellent. The building is old and not at all grand, but very comfortable. A must stop for fans of smoked BBQ and great beers!

(11/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Falling Rock Tap House, Denver, CO

The only beer bar that I could compare to this as being the best that I've visited is the Map Room (Chicago, IL). I was lucky enough to stop in at the unvieling of Urthel Belgian Double IPA. The brewer from Urthel was there to talk about her motivation of brewing an IPA in Belgium. She was very interested in talking to Americans and getting their feed back on her beer. I should also mention that she was very easy on the eyes! As well as sampling the Urthell, I tried some other Belgian and local beers. All were very freah tasting and poured well. The only draw back was that the bartender reminded me of the Soup Nazi from Seinfeld. If anyone was undecisive as to what they wanted to order, he would basically scream at them like a Marine drill sargent. Thank God I knew what I wanted when I approached the Bar! In his defense, it was wall to wall people, and I'm sure he just wanted everyone to enjoy their great selection of beers, although I've been to the Map Room under the same conditions and the staff there were always attentive and patient. Overall, a must stop while visiting Denver.

(11/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Great Divide Brewing Company, Denver, CO

Wow! I stopped at Great Divide during a trip to the Great American Beer Festival, and I must say that this brewery ranks as one of the finest in the country. My group was given the brewery tour, as well as all the samples that we cared to try. I can honestly say that almost every beer I sampled was World Class. I wanted to stay here for more beers rather than attending the GABF tasting session that evening.

(11/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Smoky Mountain Brewery, Gatlinburg, TN

I have nevr visited this brewpub, but I tried their beers at the Great American Beer Festivel this year in Denver CO. I appreciate good German Lagers and I have to say that the brewer here is the King of Lagers. His Bock, Helles, and German Pilsner were all outstanding! I will make it a point to stop here next time I am in TN.

(11/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

I'm glad I didn't read some of the later reviews before I stopped at Moon River, because our visit was an enjoyable one. I tried a sampler, and all of the beers were quite drinkable. I especially enjoyed the IPA and coffee stout. My wife had the crab melt and I had the pulled pork, which we both very much enjoyed. Our server was polite ,attentive, and had knowledge of their beers and beer styles. If I didn't live 1,000 miles away, I would visit this establishment often.

(11/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fort Street Brewery, Lincoln Park, MI

It's a shame that an ex-pub owner would use this forum to try and cause pain to a brewer who's only sin was accepting a job with an immoral and unethical person. People who subscibe to pub crawler are looking for great brewpubs and are not interested in the bitter ravings of an ex pub owner, who has no one else to blame for his short comings than himself. Doug is an excellent brewer, and Fort Street is a fine place for great food and beer. I stopped in last May, and was quite impressed! Stop by and see for youself. P.S. Get any more horses Dave?

(11/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fort Street Brewery, Lincoln Park, MI

Stopped in on my way to Detroit from Cleveland. Sampled the IPA, Porter, 4 x 4, and summer rye ale. All were excellent! Especially the rye!! The burger I had was HUGH and very tasty (only 2.95).The staff were all knowledgable and friendly(unlike the places I stopped at in Detroit). Great brewpub! I will be back when in the area.

(05/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Rocky River, OH

Best micro-brews in the greater Cleveland area (especially the German and Belgian styles!). Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. The brewer(Matt) is always willing to talk about his beers and share his knowledge with homebrewers, or anyone interested. The ribs, fries and coleslaw are awesome. For that matter, I've never had anything on the menu that wasn't great, and I've been here many times. Check this place out, you won't be dissappointed.

(03/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Willoughby Brewing Company, Willoughby, OH

My wife and I really love this brewpub. We live quite a distance, but try to make a visit when ever we can. The atmosphere is charming, roomy, and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and the beers are excellent!. My last visit, I had a sampler of the porter, pale ale, razz, vienna, and pils. All were top notch! My favorite was the Belgian Tripel, which reminded me of Unibroue La Fin Du Monde. Excellent! Try the Buffalo Chicken Egg Rolls, and Steamed Mussels. Best around!

(02/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Barley's Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

Wow, I can't believe that anyone could rate the food here so-so. I live 120 miles North of Barley's, but my wife and I make it a point to come here at least once a year due to the incredible beer and food. The gates of hell wings are great, along with the sauerkraut balls(best around!). The last time we were here,I shared these appetizers with a traveler from Seattle, and he was quite impressed. We have also tried many of their sandwiches, dinners, and specials, all of which were superb(not to mention the incredible beers!) We are both beer geeks, have traveled , and seek out brewpubs around the country. Barley's is indeed one of our favorites! We will be making our annual trip in June and are looking forward to our next visit!!

(02/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Der Braumeister, Cleveland, OH

My wife and I visited Der Braumeister last weekend for the first time, and we wish we would have gone sooner. What a charming place! The food, beer service, and atmosphere were all amazing! We can't wait for our next visit. Thanks!

(02/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: The BREW Kettle Taproom and Smokehouse / Ringneck, Strongsville, OH

I have visited this fine establihment for a good pour after work for more than a year, but I stopped in with my wife for dinner this evening, and we were both quite impressed. The food was excellent, and our server was friendly and attentive even though she was quite busy. I tried a couple of the house beers(which were excellent!), and the selection of guest beers was amazing! My wife and I have visited many brew pubs and beer bars around the country, and we both feel that the Brew Kettle is one of the finest for food, atmospehere, and world class beers. Do yourself a favor and visit this gem of a pub!

(12/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Warren Tavern, Lakewood, OH

Beer Geek's paradise. 20+ taps of quality beer with 100's of bottled selections as well. Good pub grub and the service was excellent. Only place in Cleveland to have a Framboise at 6:30 am!

(11/10/2004)














(0.096 seconds) 22:08:51 54.81.170.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS