PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from steve
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 24, 2014 @ 10:34 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
steve

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from steve
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

My wife and I went to this place about six months ago, and this past Saturday was our second trip. There were a few things which did not go as well as I would have liked. First, they have a slimmed down menu between 3-5, and the menu we were shown did not match the one on the outside of the pub. We were looking forward to the pub pretzels from looking at their website, but when I asked for two of them, they would not do them since they were not on the menu. Lastly, when I asked for the pale ale, I was told they were not carrying it. This is despite the fact that the placard on the table boasted it. I guess the lesson here is don't go in the middle of the afternoon.

(03/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Victory Brewing Company, Downingtown, PA

Worth a trip if you are in the area. These folks have done a nice job with this old warehouse.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

An old church makes an interesting decor for this brew pub. Only downside was that the live band was a bit loud.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Firewaters, Atlantic City, NJ

A great oasis in this gambling town. Reasonable prices considering everything else in town costs more than home! You will have to look high and low to beat 50 beers on tap and 100 in bottles.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Selin's Grove Brewing, Selinsgrove, PA

Very vegetarian friendly.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Nodding Head Brewery and Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA

Considering both the food and the brew, this is a great place, especially for those of us who are vegetarian. The Berlinerweisse is easily the most interesting beer I have ever had on tap. The bistro salad was an exceptional value and most tasty.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

I had a tasty wrap, but my wife was unable to get the salad she wanted. Worth a stop if you are in the area.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

A bland fifteen dollar salad with 3-4 shrimp is not my idea of a good value. The deck outside was nice, though.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Tun Tavern Brewing Company, Atlantic City, NJ

While the beer was decent, I have a real issue paying top dollar for mediocre food and having a service charge included when I am one of a party of two. Par for the course for Atlantic City I guess.

(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

They seemed a little short handed at 1:45 on a Saturday, but the manager had us back on track. My wife and I both had salads, which were tasty enough. The cask ale was quite tasty, and the wooded interior and fireplace is enough for us to make the trip back in cooler weather

(08/31/2003)














(0.052 seconds) 10:34:34 54.83.236.56, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS