PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from steve
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 25, 2014 @ 01:40 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
steve

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from steve
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A So So N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Castlebay Irish Pub, Annapolis, MD

This place is no longer a brewpub. This place no longer has wait-staff worthy of that name.

We went to eat and they were seriously understaffed. The best that they WOULD do was give us a messy table. After 20 minutes of treating us like chopped liver, not cleaning the table or offering anything, we left for another place. This place must survive on the tourist crowd with the "Irish" look. It has no place on a beer joint list. What a disappointment.

(12/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Old Dominion Brewing Company, Dover, DE

The brewpub is CLOSED. That faceless International conglomerate closed it as many feared. Oh well, it was once a proud, and very popular place to have some exceptional brews.

(08/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant, Corning, NY

A very nice brewpub in a classic town.

The Pot Belly Pale Ale was very good. My wife had the Brisco Bridge Blackberry Lager. It was a little onthe sweet side. Perhaps it is true to the style but we thought that the beer selection was limited. No Stout or Porter.

I noticed that there was a Mad Bug Lager. Corning was full of flying insects that evening.

Oh yea, they sell logo pint glasses.

(08/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Allentown Brew Works, Allentown, PA

This is an excellent brewpub. Great beer, terrific food in a well designed space. Walking distance to our hotel.

The Hop Explosion is a hop-head's dream beer. My wife had the Porter which had an awesome roasted flavor with hints of chocolate. I sample the pilsner too. It was very well done.

The food was second to none. Oh yea, they sell logo pint glasses and great T shirts.

(08/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Selin's Grove Brewing, Selinsgrove, PA

The India Pale Ale was probably the best IPA that I recall having. Nice creamy head, floral notes and well hopped. My wife had the Oatmeal Stout which had an awesome silky roasted flavor.

They had games for the kids and the food was excellent. My wife and I already have justified a return visit to try the Hop Nouveau. Oh yea, they sell logo pint glasses and great T shirts.

(08/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Union Barrel Works, Stevens, PA

UBW is in a newly rennovated historic building. My wife and I had the Pale Ale and the Stout. The Pale Ale was moderately hoppy with floral notes. The Stout had a nice roasted taste. Both of those beers were excellent. The food was well done with enough choices to make almost anyone happy.

A classic great brewpub with great displays of local breweraina. We will return.

(08/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: South Street Brewery, Charlottesville, VA

They have a phone number different than that listed. It is (434)-293-6550 The reviews are very good so I will visit soon.

(04/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Pizza de Resistance, Arlington, VA

PdR done gone. Out of Business.

(05/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Lousy Great

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

Whats going on here? The beer is top notch but the service has fallen through the floor. Two visits in 3 weeks and the service was pathetic. It took forever for our meals to arrive, then the orders were not correct. I hope that they can improve the service because this is still among my favorite BPs. Does their management read this ? Milton ??

(12/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Arlington, VA

Not bad for a chain. The Radio Tower Red was a little mild for my taste but better than almost any restaurant. Beer snobs(myself included) this is a starter brew-pub so keep it in perspective. So far it is very popular.

(09/30/1999)














(0.071 seconds) 13:40:20 54.205.179.23, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS