PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from steven
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 22, 2014 @ 11:26 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
steven

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from steven
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

Overall a Strong brew house with good darks. The food is also good, with the monumental brownie being huge! The Kolsch is probably also one of the better ones in the city.

(09/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! N/A

Establishment: Elephant and Castle, Washington , DC

The Elephant serves up a lot of good beer in a british setting. The bar staff is top notch and knows how to pour. Several of the darks and hand pumped and Guinness is on draft. A great place for business professionals. The food is also noteworthy with real chips being offered with the fish and chips. The location is handy as well. About a block south of a metro stop. Go and visit the Elephant.

(09/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Arlington, VA

The beer in general is pretty average. The lighter beers are pretty hoppy. If you like your pales and ales that way you'll like Rock Bottom. The Kolsch is well.. something that reminded me of Kolsch but nothing like what you'll find in western Germany. A good attempt though. Probably the most unremarkable beer is the brown. I just don't have anything to say about it other than yes it is brown, and yes it does look like beer, and yes it starts out with a taste like a beer but you expect more and it never delivers. As far as defining characteristics there really are none. The octoberfest was fair, but not distinguished and Sam Adams has an octoberfest that's much better at a much lower cost. The Stout was also just ok. I think the brewer here is a hop-head and likes his hoppy beers. Those he seemed to do fairly well with. The rest.... well they are there, but I wouldn't go out of my way for them. On a side note the seasonal hefe was very flavorful with hints of fruits in the pallet, although the bouquet was horrible. The food was ok as well. Nothing special, but not bad either. The service was Excellent. Brian hooked me up with a sampler of the beers and was prompt courteous and quick to answer questions.

(09/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Portneuf Valley Brewing Company, Pocatello, ID

I am a Pocatello native and PVB is one of the few reasons to ever live there for an extendid amount of time. The beer selection is wonderful with an assorment from an IPA to a Nut Brown, to stouts and porters. All are well done, you won't be dissapointed by any of thier brews. They also brew their own rootbeer for the DD in the bunch . Food was not availalbe when I last left the city but was in the works. From the sounds of things it should be light and tasty though. On fridays and saturdays they typicaly have a live jazz or bluegrass kind of band in house to play.

(09/11/2006)














(0.04 seconds) 11:26:59 54.166.95.146, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS