PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from steve uveges
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 06:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
steve uveges

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from steve uveges
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Eulogy Belgian Tavern, Philadelphia, PA

I stopped in for a quick bite to eat and a couple Belgian beers. I was not disappointed in any way. The service was very good and the food as well. The price was a bit more than Monks and Abbye but still well worth the stop. I would recommend this Belgian pub to anyone looking for a Great beer house to tip back a few. Enjoy!!

(05/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Estes Park Brewing Company, Estes Park, CO

I was vacationing with family for a week in Estes Park. Had a condo on Davis Dr. wich is walking distance from the brewery. The Rengade was very good as was the Raspberry wheat and Porter. The IPA was ok....the rest were so-so. The service was very good and the view ...OUSTANDING!!! if your in town stop by for a pint or 2!

(01/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Monk's Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

Great Place! I sampled several Belgium ales as did the Mrs.....Excellent! I highly recommend this establishment. Nora, our waitress, gave several suggestions, all of which we acted upon. Whenever I'm in Philly...This is one place I'll be sure to revisit over and over again.

(08/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good

Establishment: Jersey Jim's Brewing Company, Somerville, NJ

My wife and I stopped in, for the first time, to sample the libations that Scott, the brewmaster had created. We ordered a sampler of 6 and consumed them in this order.....the IPA was good, hoppy but not too. The Amber Ale was also good with a nice nutty/carmel flavor. The Octoberfest was good as well... nice seasonal beer, the Hefeweisen and Dunkle Weisen were both very good...nice "bananna" after taste...the only real disappointment to us was the Porter. It was alittle light in body, the flavor was good...could use more chocolate and/or raspberry maybe... Overall it was a nice stop on our way to Lake Hopatcong. Scott was really nice and more than willing to answer our questions....Keep up the good work....we'll be back again!

(10/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

What a building and atmosphere! This is certainly the best place in the Poconos to stop for some very good beer and excellent "pub grub"! I stopped in Saturday afternoon 10/9 for a sampler and Growler to go..the Octoberfest was very good and the Antler Ale was as well. Since the last time i was here the Renovator Stout has taken a lil' dip in fullness and flavor....a small disappointment to an all around excellent visit. ..I came back Sunday afternoon with my wife and 2 daughters...the childrens menu is the best in the Pa. north/east! Way To Go! I was waited on by a "newbie"~Amy..a very nice young lady who had only hours of brew pub experience...but she was eager to learn and service was with a smile...that helps! The staff overall was young and energenic...i 've been here several times now and have ALWAYS had a great time and great brew...i strongly recommend it if your in the Cameback area...OH Yeah...hey guys... if you want to score brownie points with the wife.....takeand drop her off at the Crossings Outlet Stores for the day ...then you leave and Tie one on here at the Barley Creek Brewery. ..it's only 1 minute up the road from the outlet stores....she shops and you enjoy a great buzz..everyones a winner! HAPPY,HAPPY,HAPPY!! Keep up the Good Work...BCB!! and i'll see you the nexxt time i'm in town ..for sure! CHEERS!

(10/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Chapter House, Ithaca, NY

I spent 12/4-6/98 on the Cornell campus attending my nephew's graduation. I found the Chapter House via PubCrawler..as I've found many other brewpubs. ...although Chapter no longer brews its own, it does offer an excellent selection of brews on tap...50+....all excellent choices to offer. ...between Mike, Christine and myself...we sampled 1/3 of the tapped libations. I strongly recommend this establishment for those who like a brew-hall atmosphere....tressle tables and benches....as well as a young/fun crowd. The patrons were respectful and the bartender very knowledgeable...make it a point to stop..you won't be sorry!! cheers! PS. a great restaurant for dinner is the John Thomas Steakhouse 1152 The Danby rd. Ithaca, (607)273-3464 call for resv. a must...best steaks for 100 miles!

(12/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Copa, Too!, Philadelphia, PA

Copa too is a cozy little Belgium pub. Great food ...Excellent brew selection and a real pleasure to visit. Stop in for some "pub grub" and throw back a handful of excellent Belgium brews!....bar service was commendable. Keep up the great work!

(03/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Poor Henry's American Street Brewery, Philadelphia, PA

My visit to "Poor Henrys" was Excellent! The brew was as well.... the IPA and porter were superb. The bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pub/restaurant menu was very reasonable as well as tasty. I highly recommend this establishment for a great time!! ...finding it may be another story. They are between 2nd and 3rd streets near the crossection of Poplar st. ...a true gem once found!

(03/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Amicas Pizza and Microbrews, Salida, CO

This brewery was a Great stop in the middle of a 2 week vacation to Colorado. ...recommended by my cousin Joe, who frequents this establishment often.... I was not disappointed. The brews were Superb. I strongly recommend this brewery for anyone traveling in the area...make an effort, it's worth it!

(02/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery, Breckenridge, CO

...I visited Breckenridge the summer of '96. My wife, daughter and I spent 3 days there. All 3 days we made a long stop into this brewery....the bartenders were talkative and knowledgeable. I had the best raspberry porter here and recommend this place to everyone! ENJOY!

(01/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Red Bell Brewery and Pub, Philadelphia, PA

I must say that i had high hopes for a great brewpub in this new sports complex...... ...But to call this swill beer...is a disgrace. Jim, it's a shame you ruined a great opportunity, because of GREED! The Core States Center is an excellent location for a "REAL" brewer to offer his creative brews....so more people could get the opportunity to taste what real hand brewed beer is....i was greatly disappointed. i assure you, my first visit, was my last!

(11/03/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: River Horse Brewing Company, Lambertville, NJ

I've visited River Horse several times. The service and beer have been great everytime......all I hope is that they don't get too big, too fast. Well worth the trip! Keep up the great brewing!

(11/03/1997)














(0.18 seconds) 18:17:40 54.204.249.184, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS