PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from steve comeau
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 20, 2014 @ 09:47 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
steve comeau

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from steve comeau
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Second Street Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

We hit this brewpub before the String Cheese show on Saturday, kinda disapointed after reading the other reviews. The IPA was not hoppy enough for being dry hopped; it seems they compensated by adding extra malts so the true flavour gets hidden. The ESB was the better of the three that I had, well balanced, good afternoon on the patio beer. The Golden Ale had a nice clean finish. The beers were all drinkable, but none outstanding. The patio is a good place to hang with friends.

(07/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Eske's Brew Pub and Eatery, Taos, NM

Stopped at Eske's on the way back from the String Cheese shows in Santa Fe. The food was good, interesting menu for a pub. I didn't try all of the beers but I liked Wanda's Wicket Wheat, not a huge wheat fan but it was hot outside and that quenched my thirst. The Mesa Pale Ale needs more of a hop bite, not as much as an IPA, but to give it more body. The E.S.B. was my favorite, close to a classic euro-style bitter, had an earthy, nutty kick to it. Just an opinion, but fruit and beer should remain separate..

(07/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

BridgePort IPA has become my house beer. On my "brewery across America" tour I rated the IPA a 4 out of 5 on my hop scale. It could be a bit stronger than 5.5%, but the flavor is great. The brewery is a cool hang to sit and discuss beer.

(07/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Golden City Brewery, Golden, CO

This is perhaps one of the greatest ideas for a brewpub; limited hours, fantasic IPA, and in the brewmasters backyard. Charlie makes a really hoppy, really potent IPA. Friday nights they are open until 7:30 PM and is a great way to end the work week. He also owns Chesire Cat, which has it's own unique line of brews, all excellent.

(07/03/2003)














(0.069 seconds) 09:47:16 54.82.68.201, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS