PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from rich fanning
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 26, 2014 @ 04:07 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
rich fanning

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from rich fanning
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Atwater Block Brewery, Detroit, MI

I have to disagree with the last reviewer. As a former homebrewer who has made a number of infected beers through the years, I can assure Pubcrawler readers that the beer at Atwater is not infected. Hazen, the brewer, is not going to serve bad beer and he's not going to allow mold to grow on the equipment.

I also have to disagree with the reviewer regarding the service. The current wait staff are excellent and know more about the beer than typical wait staff at most brewpubs.

I also enjoy the beer and food at the Detroit Beer Company very much. However, for those looking for German style brews, Atwater is the place to go.

(03/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Denver ChopHouse and Brewery, Denver, CO

Okay, this isn't your typical brewbub. This is the kind ob brewpub where the food really outdoes the . I tried a sampler and was not impressed. However, I found the food to be outstanding. This is the only brewbub where I've ordered wine instead of . Nonetheless, the is quite good, though it doesn't really go with the food on the menu. Enjoy

(07/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Gore Range Brewery, Edwards, CO

I visited Gore Range after having lunch at the Dillon Dam Brewery down the interstate a ways. I didn't eat so I can't say anything about the food. The folks working there were very nice and made me feel at home. I visit brewpubs around the country and it's a real passion for me. I sampled all the beer at Gore and wasn't impressed. You may enjoy the cascade hopped pale ale they serve but I'm burned out on that popular style. Still, the beer is fresh and hand crafted, which is always better than the mass produced stuff. I'll try again someday when I'm hungry too.

(07/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Dillon Dam Brewery, Dillon, CO

I visit brewpubs all over the country and this one is one of the best. I enjoyed almost everyone of their beers and if I hadn't been driving and visiting other brewpubs that day, I would have stayed much longer. The food was outstanding, as was the service. Noah the bartender was a very gracious host. Can't wait to go back!

(07/09/2004)














(0.121 seconds) 16:07:49 54.224.53.192, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS