PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from rick seibt
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 06:57 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
rick seibt

Beer Reviews
(20)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

20
Beer Reviews from rick seibt
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Orlando Ale House, Orlando, FL

Walked in here with the family after a long tiring day at Disney. I just wanted some quick food & a cold beer. I was pleasantly surpised. Food was fantastic, reasonably priced and the beer selection was fantastic. A must stop on all future visits to Orlando.

(12/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: McSorley's Old Ale House, New York , NY

Stopped in here for a couple on the way to DBA, and never left. Great atmosphere and the beer is ok. You must stop here for at least one beer. BTW, that's all they have - light and dark. No other brands or liquor.

(10/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

What a selection. Had Jever and Schnieder Weisse on tap plus two English ales on handpump. Food is good, but limited menu. Very crowded during happy hour during the week. Had to steal a beer menu to prove all the selections to my fellow beer lovers. A definite must stop!

(10/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

Very nice, cozy place with great bartender. Had a great selection of Brooklyn's beers which were all great. Will definitely return.

(10/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant, San Diego, CA

Quite a few beers on tap. Was there for their Oktoberfest and found their lagers to be a fair/good. Didn't try the wide array of ales, since it was Oktoberfest. While I didn't eat there, the food looked good and the guy sitting next to me said it was really good.

(10/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Newport Avenue Bar and Grill, San Diego, CA

A definite must see in San Diego. All the Sierra Nevada beers and other local beers on tap. No imports besides Guinness. All beers were in great shape. I found this on my last day in SD, wishing I had found it on my first. They had a great Ballast Point IPA on the hand pump, and the Sierra Nevada Harvest ale was absolutely fantastic. Owner was very friendly and knowledgable.

(10/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Excellent well crafted beers. Very friendly staff and Brewer (thanks again John). The IPA and APA -"Mad Hopper" are a hop heads dream. Very well made. The selection was excellent, and I wish I had more time to enjoy them. A definite stop if you are in the Tampa/St.Pete area. No other places compare.

(01/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Resi's Bierstube, Chicago, IL

Just found this gem in Chicago. 12 German beers on tap, many rare ones. Many more in bottle. Proper glassware used too. Great homecooked authentic German food too.

(11/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Chicago Brauhaus, Chicago, IL

Great selection of German imports on tap. Spaten, Hofbrau, Bitburger and Erdinger to start. More in the bottle. Food is excellent German. Try the Schweinhaxen on weekends. Lots of German import stores and bars nearby. Right around the corner from the Western station on the Brown line. Go to the bar across the street for Kostrizer Schwarz Bier on tap!

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Clark Street Ale House, Chicago, IL

All the beers were in great shape, especially the Sierra Bigfoot Barleywine. Alpha King on hand pump was awesome. Knowledgable friendly staff and great decor. A regular stop of mine when I'm in town.

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Fado Irish Pub, Chicago, IL

Great decor with fresh Guiness of course. Food was ok, go there for the Guinness and the atmosphere.

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Drafting Room Tap Room and Grille, Exton, PA

Visited mid-June. Nice selection of import, local & micro drafts. Hop Devil on cask was suberb. The Mannekin Belgian white should have been in better condition, as it was very low in carbonation, nearly flat. Bartenders were very good, and exceptionally knowledgeable. Happy hour had 1.50 10oz drafts (except for Belgians).

(06/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Victory Brewing Company, Downingtown, PA

I took a business associate out for a dinner there and everthing was great. The beers, the food, the service. The only downer was that the jukebox was too loud, and that it's impossible to find even with a map! Definitely worth a visit.

(02/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Baltimore Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

The best hefeweizen I've had that wasn't brewed in Germany. Come to think of it, better than a lot of German ones. All the beers are excellent. I had the BBQ Ribs, which were pretty fatty. The service could have been better as I was one of 5 people in the place, all at the bar and I had trouble getting my servers attention. I will definitely recommend and return though.

(02/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Holy Cow Casino, Cafe and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

The IPA was outstanding. With all the free beer and cheap food in Vegas, I still go out of my way to stop at Holy Cow. The food is great, and I've never had a bad beer.

(02/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good So So

Establishment: Ellis Island Casino and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

I went for the beer, but stayed for the food. The prime rib was great, and a huge cut for only $7. Only 3 beers on the menu, and neither was anything special.

(02/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Twenty Tank Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Some of the best beer in San Francisco. The pilsner was great. A must stop for all my future trips. The pizza's were pretty good too.

(02/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Beach Chalet Brewery and Restaurant, San Francisco, CA

Great location. There's better places in San Francisco, but this is definitely worth a stop. The food is great, but the place is a bit small. Friendly help.

(02/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: 1899 Pub, Willoughby, OH

Great atmosphere with a great selection of beers. 18 different micros on tap, and cask ale on handpump. Great happy hour until 9.

(02/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Lagers Brewhouse, Mentor, OH

I was here the first day they opened, so the beer was fresh. Selection isn't all that outstanding, at least nothing out of the ordinary. Service was pretty surly for being their first day. Food was pretty good.

(02/11/1999)














(0.109 seconds) 06:57:30 23.20.19.131, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS