PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from rick schmidt
Other Reviews by this User
  >
April 18, 2014 @ 01:19 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
rick schmidt

Beer Reviews
(18)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

18
Beer Reviews from rick schmidt
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

I have a feeling that Gene and Pat are not from Niceville,Florida but from Gettysburg, Pa and I bet I can guess their address.

(10/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: North Coast Brewing Company, Fort Bragg, CA

Mark, Please don't take this the wrong way but you're a beer idiot. You obviously don't know a good brewpub (pub is spelled p-u-b by the way)when you see one. It's not just my opinion, read the reviews.

(10/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

Excellent place, thought the food and the beer were both extremely good.

(09/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

I truly wished I had read the reviews of this place prior to going. Every review concurs with my findings, beer was the worst I have ever tasted (I drank some Black Label in High School which was better than this watered-down rotgut). My son had some of their home made soda pop, equally as bad. The food was simply awful. DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT support this establishment. It should go out of business, this is one of the worst examples of a tourist (ripoff) trap I have ever experienced. I wish all the folks that have taken the time to review this place would write the Chamber of Commerce or the Tourism Board in Gettysburg about this place.

(09/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Milagro Grill and Brewery, Bernalillo, NM

Took my parents here while visiting them in Albuquerque. The beer was excellent but I would not suggest eating there. Food is very pricey (entre's average around $18). Food took forever and was luke warm. Our waitress was good but the kitchen was extremely slow (they told us that they had a chef quit on them that evening). I'd recommend stopping for a beer, maybe an appetizer, but avoid dinner.

(01/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Court Avenue Brewing Company, Des Moines, IA

Rye Beer was very good. They make a pretty mean jumbalaya as well. This is a good place and I would recommend it. What else are you going to do in Des Moines?

(10/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Maumee Bay Brewing Company, Toledo, OH

I know that Toledo is not on most people's list of hot vacation spots but if you find yourself in Toledo, this place is well worth the trip. A good selection of quality beers and the food is excellent.

This brewpub is located in the Oliver House across from Owens Corning World Headquarters in downtown Toledo.

(01/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

I really liked this place. Beer and food are good, wait people are good. Arbor Brewing?...I don't think so.

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

The beer is good (not great), the food is weird but there is something about the place I like. Besides, nobody says you have to talk to the "Yuppie Scum".

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Thunder Bay Brewing Company was Alcatraz Brewing, Auburn Hills, MI

Darks were lacking and the wait staff tend to get lost but overall not to bad.

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

Come on folks, it ain't that bad. I used to live in Nawlins and I would stop in the CCD and have a Red Stalion. I never got the runs but if you drink draft beer in any of the many FQ bars there's a good chance you'll experience Montezuma's revenge. There is better beer in the area, head over the lake to Abita Springs and visit their brewpub. It's out in the middle of nowhere but its woth the trip.

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Carolina Brewery, Chapel Hill, NC

May have been there on a bad night but I sat down and waited to be served...and waited...and waited. I left and came back and the hostess told me that since she didn't seat me I didn't get waited on. It's not like they were busy, there was only about a dozen people in the place. Food and beer were good.

(07/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: North Coast Brewing Company, Fort Bragg, CA

I travel on business and I go to brewpubs wherever I'm at. I've been to alot of 'em and this is one of the very best.

(01/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Callahan's Pub and Brewery, San Diego, CA

My wife and I went into this place, moved 3 times and still couldn't get waited on. Rudest brewpub I've ever been to. Do yourself a favor, avoid the aggravation and skip this place.

(01/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Vino's, Little Rock, AR

I really like Vino's, good beer, great pizza.

(01/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Castaway Island Grill and Brewery, Little Rock, AR

I was there last week. I thought the beer was good. I agree with the earlier comments, the waiters do seem to get lost. The food was good but pricey for the quantity received.

(01/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Weidman's Old Fort Brew Pub, Fort Smith, AR

Brewpub is closed, only a microbrewery now.

(01/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Boscos Pizza Kitchen and Brewery, Germantown, TN

The beer's pretty good but the atmosphere tends to be a bit "high-browed". Stick to the pizza unless you're the adventurous type.

(01/08/1999)














(0.116 seconds) 01:19:16 54.205.59.78, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS