PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from roy
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 07:38 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
roy

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from roy
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New Orleans, LA

Thanks to the previous Pubcrawlers for their advice on this GREAT place. Saw Ray Davies from the Kinks at the bar having a quiet german brew. In-freakin'-credible selection of drafts- Bluebird on tap! Good bands and a great jukebox. Go and say "hi" to Christine.A must stop for beer lovers and music lovers when in N'awlins.

(04/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Great Divide Brewing Company, Denver, CO

The Denver Pale Ale was excellent as was the Arapahoe Amber. Food was very good and the service was friendly,attentive & fast. Interesting location at the Denver Tech Ctr Marriott. A very "open" type of set-up; not "pub-like" at all. A different brewpub with great beer in an unusual location.

(06/03/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Oaken Barrel Brewing Company, Greenwood, IN

The Porter is very smooth. I'll bag on the Razz-wheat (too sweet) although it does have a distinctive taste. The Meridian Ale is also worth trying. The ribs alone are worth going back for (which I have, several times).

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar, Indianapolis, IN

Primarily a Buffalo wing place (with 12 sauces) and 40 beers, including local microbrews on tap. There are 3 locations in the greater Indianapolis area. I went to the one downtown. It was excellent.

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

A relaxing neighborhood pub with a limited selection of great beer. Stout was very good and darker ales were terrific.

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

The Pale Ale was pretty tasteless (except for the astringent aftertaste). I was ready to have dinner & a few beers and left after 3/4 beer - and I ain't picky.

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Pike Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

The IPA and Stout were both excellent. Kind of noisy & a good people-watching place. Salmon was really good and all the previous comments about the Crab Terrine were right-on. I went twice in a week-long period ( came back for the crab) and the waiters were fine both times.

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Jeremy's Ale House, New York, NY

Unique place, diverse crowd, friendly service. 32 oz. Great Draft beers for $6.A wide selection. The fried clams were good too. I'll be back.

(08/17/1999)














(0.063 seconds) 07:38:52 23.20.19.131, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS