PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ron and ruth barrick
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 09:07 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ron and ruth barrick

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from ron and ruth barrick
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: The Corner Pub, Hagerstown, MD

We have been back to The Corner Pub several times since our initial visit in 2004. It is still the best place to get a quality beer in the Hagerstown area, with 15 taps and numerous craft beers and imports in the cooler. The dining room is set to open next month, so our next visit will include dinner and drinks. But for now, the drinks and service are superb as always.

(12/31/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sherwood Brewing Company, Shelby Township, MI

What a pleasant surprise! Excellent beer brewed in a strip mall. All eight brews we tried were absolutely true to style, with my favorites being the Cedar Rock Brown Ale and Stimulator Dopplebock. They also make their own wines and beer ice cream. The beer ice cream, currently made with their Black Pils, was so good that we went back the next two nights for dessert. The make-your-own pizzas were superb -- try the whole wheat crust with their tangy beer sauce. Definitely a must stop if you are in the northern Detroit area.

(08/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: The Corner Pub, Hagerstown, MD

An excellent beer bar -- they have vintage Thomas Hardy and other fine ales in the cooler. No menu yet, but owners Darryl and Vernon say they are working on it.

(06/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Market Cross Pub, Carlisle, PA

Market Cross Pub in the center of downtown Carlisle was our favorite place for dinner and drinks when it was just a beer bar. Now that it is a full-fledged brewpub, what more could we ask for?

(04/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Beaver Street Brewery and Whistle Stop Cafe, Flagstaff, AZ

Beaver Street Brewery is a homey and fun place in the heart of downtown Flagstaff. The friendly and knowledgeable staff adds to the charm of the rustic setting, serving up lots of good food and beers.

(04/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Main Street Brewing, Cortez, CO

Main Street Brewing in the heart of downtown Cortez is a welcome sight after driving all day through the red sandstone of Navaho country. It is a friendly and homey place with plenty of good food and beers.

(04/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Oak Creek Brewery And Grill, Sedona, AZ

Oak Creek Brewery, located in the shopping village of Tlaquepaque in downtown Sedona, is an upscale and friendly place. Although it was early in the tourist season, the restaurant was very busy. Service, however, was prompt and efficient.

(04/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Zona Brewing Company was The Cowboy, Scottsdale, AZ

Judging by its name, The Unlikely Cowboy conjured up an image of a Wild West saloon with sawdust on the floor. The reality was totally opposite. It is a very upscale (but not pretentious) restraunt and brewpub, with top quality brews and an incredible menu.

(04/26/2003)














(0.165 seconds) 09:07:18 23.22.194.120, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS