PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from rob
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 23, 2014 @ 06:00 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
rob

Beer Reviews
(19)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

19
Beer Reviews from rob
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy So So

Establishment: Five Seasons Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

The beer is pretty good . Unfortunately the selection is nothing great and a majority of the beers are german so if you like IPA's, ESB's , porters etc. you will be disappointed. The food is great. However it almost doesn't pay to go because the service is LOUSY! It is lousy every single time. We have been there 4 times since it opened and the service has been terrible every time. There is always something wrong. Try Buckhead brewery for beeter beers and better service.

(08/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So Lousy

Establishment: BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza, Boca Raton, FL

Lousy, Lousy, Lousy beer. The beer here may be the worst I have had at any brewpub in the U.S. Every beer tastes the same- watery and flavorless! I had a belgian dubbel that was the color of a pale ale and tasted like water. I then ordered the "Black Duke " stout, I was told that they no longer make a stout as their customers prefer lighter beers. To sum it up- the beer STINKS!

(03/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Horse Brass Pub, Portland, OR

Incredible beer selection and a great atmosphere. A must stop for all beer lovers in the Portland area. It is like being a kid in a candy store!

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Anderson Valley Brewing Company, Boonville, CA

Agree withe some other people customer service must be improved. Ken Allen for some reason dosen't respond to the e-mail on his site like others have stated. They are closed several days each week. Even the days they are open the hours aren't very good. They have a retail shop next to the pub, that is extremely commercialized. Anderson Valley does make some good beers, but they have become way too commercialized. Also if you drive all the way out there and some of their mgmt. is in the pub, but they are so called "closed", they will tell you to come back another day and won't even allow you to sample the beer. Who needs that. There are plenty of good breweries around nowadays, that I would rather support the ones who truly care about their customers.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

(05/09/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Obviously another bogus review from that horrible brewery in Miami. The Porter here is incredible along with the barleywine, Scotch Ale , Red Ale, IPA, Imperial Stout. I have visited about 200 breweries across the country and this is one of my favorite. Tampa Bay Brewing is the ONLY brewpub in Florida which even brews a barleywine and imperial stout to my knowledge. To people not familiar with Florida brewpubs, Tampa Brewing is by far the best.

(05/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

An amazing place.

(05/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

(04/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Titanic Brewing Company, Coral Gables, FL

(04/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Incredible place! Ten beers to choose from including barleywine, scotch ale, red ale, IPA, imperial stout, and many more. Have been to many brepubs in the country and this place is great. Anyone who says otherwise obvoiusly is used to drinking Red Stripe and other disguiting beers.

(04/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Incredible place! Ten beers to choose from including barleywine, scotch ale, red ale, IPA, imperial stout, and many more. Have been to many brepubs in the country and this place is great. Anyone who says otherwise obvoiusly is used to drinking Red Stripe and other disguiting beers.

(04/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Titanic Brewing Company, Coral Gables, FL

Never thought I would be able to say that a brewpub makes beer with the same quality as coors, miller, budweiser, but you will find the same poor quality beer at Titanic. Titanic has terrible beer! If you like quality beer like Belgium brews, Oregon , and Washington microbrews- you get the idea, then this isn't a place to visit. They had a couple of light beers that were like Miller and a Stout that wasn't even as good as bad beers like the Sierra Nevada Stout. The place was totally empty when I visited, not very surprising.

(04/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Visit Titanic's review site on the pubcrawler and you will see Kevin, the owner of Titanic is unhappy that his brewpub isn't doing as well as Tampa Bay Brewing. These last reviews are obviously a joke. I have visited brewpubs around the country in excess of 350 plus including Titanic. Tampa Bay offers an incredible Barleywine, scotch ale, barleywine, IPA and many others, usually up to about 11 beers. If you truly enjoy good beer this is a must visit!

(04/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Titanic Brewing Company, Coral Gables, FL

Agree with previous review. Unfortunately I have lived in South Florida most of my life, so I don't get to go very good brewpubs. I would rather go to ABC liquor and buy some good imports and microbrews rather than waste my money on flavorless beer.

(04/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy N/A

Establishment: Titanic Brewing Company, Coral Gables, FL

Visited a couple of weeks ago. Decent selection but didn't offer anything out of the ordinary, no scotch ale, barleywine etc. Several of the beers tasted similiar and the IPA wasn't hoppy at all. The Stout needs to be more robust. Service was awful. If in the area of the brewery I would stop in, maybe you'll get better batches. As far as the previous review, I also visited Tampa Bay Brewery on my visit to Florida- check out their reviews at www.pubcrawler.com That place is truly special. No one is criticizing Titanic, but maybe they could learn something about brewing from John who is an incredible brewer.

(04/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Titanic Brewing Company, Coral Gables, FL

(04/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Titanic Brewing Company, Coral Gables, FL

I disagree with most of the reviews. This brewpub certainly dosen't make the worst beer. However, their beer is certainly very weak and dosen't compare with the good brewpubs that we know all about. I do agree with reviews about Tampa Bay Brewing, Titanic is obviously not trying to compete with a top notch brewery like them. I agree with a previous review, it is more of a place to bring your kids in for ckicken fingers, burger etc.. and at the same time drink a decent but average beer.

(03/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Anderson Valley Brewing Company, Boonville, CA

(03/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Titanic Brewing Company, Coral Gables, FL

Decent place- food was okay , think the servers should know more about beer- beer needs improvement.

(02/28/2000)














(0.06 seconds) 06:00:13 54.205.59.78, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS