PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from robert
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 26, 2014 @ 02:26 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
robert

Beer Reviews
(11)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

11
Beer Reviews from robert
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

We had an attentive bar tender that provided good service. His knowledge of the beer was less than expected. He could not really offer any insights into the beers. The beer itself wasn’t all that great. Most where too thin lacking any body. I had the sampler so I tried all 6 of their beer. I didn’t order any others. We left for someplace else. We weren’t hungry so we didn’t eat. Everyone around us was eating and the food looked and smelled good. I may have to go back just to try the food.

(07/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Great So So So So

Establishment: Dubliner Irish Pub, Washington, DC

How anyone could confuse this for a beer bar is beyond me. Take away the A-BCOORSMILLER products and you’re left with less than 8 beers. The food was good and the service poor. We only saw our waitress three times through the entire meal, once to take our order, once to get another drink (we had to flag her down for this, she walked by our table 3 times), and once to deliver the check. Oh yeah and I need to mention that there were only a few customers in the place so being busy wasn’t the reason for poor service. I will never visit this place again.

(07/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Monk's Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

I have been to Monk's Cafe a few times and I can't wait for my next trip to Philly. The beer selection is simply AWESOME even though I normally stick to the Belegian beers. The food is great, especially the lamb dish my wife had.

(10/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: The Banshee, Scranton, PA

This place is really a great bar. The beer selection is pretty good and the food ranks right up there. The Sunday brunch is a must. If you tire of beer they have 14 different Irish Wiskeys to try.

(01/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Yuengling, Pottsville, PA

I have taken the tour in the past and really enjoyed it. It was great to see the actual workings of a brewery, like walking past an operating bottling line! The guide was well informed and answered all questions. The old family "Rathskeller" where the tour ends and you get a couple of samples is a beautiful bar and a place that is conducive to a good time. Finally the gift shop! I couldn't believe the selection and the prices. The Yuengling Family runs a great operation and as they approach their bicentennial I wish them another 172 years of success.

(08/28/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great N/A Great

Establishment: Baltimore Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

I really like this Brewpub. They had the Weizenbock on tap and I now have a new favorite beer!!! Great Job! The Marzen was great and so is the Pils. The Weizen is also one of the best wheat beers made on the East Coast (I'd hate to be forced to choose between BBC & Stoudt's). The Marzen marinated pork sandwich was pretty good. For me a trip to Baltimore isn't complete with out a stop at the Baltimore Brewing Co. I'm glad to see the change of management hasn't changed the quality of beer!

(11/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries, Baltimore, MD

The staff was friendly and the beer was okay. Nothing to write home about but better than drinking mega swill from a clear bottle or a bottle with a red and white label. I would go back to to the Warf Rat again......my over all experience there was pleasant.

(11/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Brewer's Art, Baltimore, MD

Oh yeah I forgot one thing. My only complaint about this place is the beer is served way to cold. Next time I go there I will order a glass of the 3.4% ABV beer and whatever I want to drink after it. That way it will have some time to warm up.

Prost!

(11/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Brewer's Art, Baltimore, MD

This wasn't the nicest looking Brewpub I have ever been in (atleast the basement bar wasn't) but by far this brewpub had some of the best beer I have ever had! The Resurrection Ale was in a word FANTASTIC. I aslo sampled the 3 year old tripple again Fantastic. The table beer 3.4% ABC), I forget the name was pretty good but fairly nondescript. I can't wait to get back and try the rest of their beers!

This is a must stop!!!!

(11/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Great

Establishment: W.T. Hacketts, Scranton, PA

I hope the beer gets better. This is their first batch of beer so I will try them again in the future. The food and service were great and it is a really a nice place to visit.

(11/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great N/A

Establishment: Cooper's Seafood House and Ship's Pub, Scranton, PA

I love this place! If you're in the Scranton area and you want a good beer you need to visit here! Great selection! John keeps about 12 taps and they change fairly frequently!

(09/10/1999)














(0.056 seconds) 02:26:34 54.204.127.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS