PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from rog
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 28, 2014 @ 10:10 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
rog

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from rog
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Castaway Island Grill and Brewery, Little Rock, AR

Beers seemed watery and lacking in taste.

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Vino's, Little Rock, AR

Gig venue as well as a pub. A welcome change from the typical restaraunt-type brewpub found all over the US nowadays. A Glaswegian barman in Little Rock as well. Truly bizarre.

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Bulldog - Uptown, New Orleans, LA

Large number of beers on tap and a proper pub atmosphere. We worked our way through quite a lot of the local Abita Springs Stout - commendation to the barman who we kept up half the night!

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

Interesting food - not quite sure what to make of my turtle chilli. Beer too lagery for my taste.

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Port City Brewery, Mobile, AL

One of the best Stouts we sampled on our south-east US pub crawl. Nicely laid-out brewpub. Shame we only had a short time here.

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good So So

Establishment: McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery, Pensacola, FL

Potentially great pub spoiled for us by the audience-participation sing-a-longs that reminded me of being in kindergarten. Stout was very good, other beers a bit watery. Huge portions of food; make sure you sit in one of the side-rooms though!

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Santa Rosa Bay Brewery, Fort Walton Beach, FL

Nice beer mat collection; poor beer.

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Montgomery Brewing Company, Montgomery, AL

The Wipeout Stout was pretty good; we got through plenty of it anyway. This seemed to be the best (only?) place to drink in the town.

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Atlanta, GA

The cask conditioned stout was fantastic - this is hard enough to find in the UK - so didn't expect to find any here! Only snag was that the food was so gigantic that we didn't have room for much beer!

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good N/A

Establishment: Park Tavern was Mill Bakery, Eatery and Brewery, Atlanta, GA

A memorable location, with jazz drifting over the park from the festival. Shame the beer was a bit on the cold/gassy side.

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Atlanta, GA

(06/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Atlanta Beer Garten, Atlanta, GA

A genuine pub atmosphere, but beers lacking in taste

(06/25/1998)














(0.086 seconds) 10:10:24 54.196.197.28, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS