PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ray lombard
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 18, 2014 @ 05:47 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ray lombard

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from ray lombard
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: District ChopHouse and Brewery, Washington, DC

Man, are ya kidding me? This place is it!!! I wish there was a category above AWESOME. All the way across the board this place is head and shoulders above the rest. A bit snooty, I guess due to its location. I go nowhere else when I'm in DC.

(03/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Houston, TX

Ribs were pretty good. Worth a try.

(02/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Calhoun's, Knoxville, TN

Oh hell yeah. the beer was great, service was greater, and the ribs were the best... ever... anywhere!!! Unfortunately it was raining the night I went, but I can't wait to go in the summer. I had a tough time deciding, but went with the Velas Helles. Man, great stuff. Paula was the best (hope you read this) and the ribs were the best I ever had. All-in-all, I have to say it was a great experience. They should all be that great!

(02/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Big River Grille and Brewing Works, Chattanooga, TN

I really liked the House Brand IPA. Real nice after taste. the Sweet Magnolia was really nice as well. The service was friendly and the Filet Mignon was great.

(02/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

Due to the Katrina situation they were only offering three beers last night (1/19/06). The Weiss was real good, the pilsner was very light but surprisingly tasty. I decided on the Red Stallion. Real tasty with full flavor. The ribs were not what they were cracked up to be though. I was a bit disappointed. However, I'll go back.

(01/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: City Steam Brasserie Brewery Cafe, Hartford, CT

I don't go anywhere else when in CT. The Naughty Nurse rocks. I've been there three times any loved it everytime. The multi-level floors adds to the ambiance. Really nice place that I look forward to frequenting.

(01/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Blue Star Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

I wasn't crazy about the location, but it wasn't that bad. The beer was pretty good, but wasn't very fond of the food. Turns out they were out of the steak I ordered, so I had to settle for chicken.

(01/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Columbia River Brewing Company was Laurelwood, Portland, OR

Really nice atmosphere. Restaurant looks over the sunken brewery. The Boss IPA was exceptional. Service was very good and the ribs hit the spot. The nachos were really tasty as well. I'll go there again the next time I'm in Portland.

(01/13/2006)














(0.07 seconds) 05:47:01 54.204.103.179, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS