PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from randy
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 18, 2014 @ 08:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
randy

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from randy
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Flat Tail Brewing, Corvallis, OR

We sampled some of their brews, which included the IPA and Stout. Unfortunately all were infected with phenolics and shared the same flavor. However, under the layers of green pepper and spicy phenols, the beer did have promise. Hopefully they can resolve the infection issue and let the beer shine through.

On the plus side, the food and service were both good. Looking forward to trying again someday when the beer is clean.

(05/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Lousy

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

Having visited Bridgeport several times prior to the remodel, I am thoroughly disappointed with what they have done. They took a great neighborhood pub and turned it into another sterile, modern, steel and concrete Pearl District hangout. This was a place that used to have character, personality, a place you felt you could relax in. Now.....well, what more can I say. The only positive side is that the quality of the beer is still great, and you can get a cask IPA. But I would recommend having one at the Hawthorne Street pub, not here.

(04/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Magnolia Pub and Brewery, San Francisco, CA

I knew I was staying for awhile when I discovered five (yes, five) cask conditioned ales on tap. The cask IPA was incredible, and the CO2 Stout of Contention was also superb, except it was served too cold. The service was friendly, and the food great. If you only have time to hit one brew pub in San Francisco, this is the place to go.

(03/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good

Establishment: San Francisco Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

They had six brews on tap, four ales and two lagers. The IPA would have fit better into the pale ale style, but not bad. The stout was also good. As with most pubs, they serve the beer too cold. If you enjoy sampling brew pubs during your travels, hit this one during mid-afternoon, peak hours are extremely loud. If nothing else, at least go in to check out the ceiling fan, it's quite old and spectacular.

(03/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Beveridge Place Pub, Seattle, WA

The Beveridge Place rates one of my rare string of Awesomes. This is my idea of a neighborhood pub. The atmosphere is relaxing, and they have an outstanding line-up of beer just waiting to be quaffed. I would never hesitate to return!

(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Powerhouse Restaurant and Brewery, Puyallup, WA

We were a little concerned about the trendy decor when we walked in, as it sometimes indicates trendy beer. This was certainly not the case. We found the beer to be well made and cared for. It was very busy at the time, but the service was great and so was the food. We will definitely go again!

(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Snipes Mountain Microbrewery, Sunnyside, WA

A good selection of ales. The IPA was quite tasty, but the stout had some minor detractors. The service was friendly but there was a little difficulty actually getting service. Definitely worth a stop if you're passing through Sunnyside.

(03/18/2006)














(0.064 seconds) 08:51:48 54.161.175.231, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS