PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from randy simmons
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 25, 2014 @ 02:03 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
randy simmons

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from randy simmons
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Awesome! So So Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

GO THERE !! It is AWESOME!!! You will be amazed !! The beer is really good AND during happy hour their pints are only $2 !!! WOW !!! The decor is breathtaking !! Best location of any brewpub I have ever been to !!!

(06/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Slaughtered Lamb, New York, NY

Ok place to stop on a Greenwich Village Pub Crawl, but don't just go there... The prices of the beer are OUTREGEOUS and they did not have that much to offer on tap. Very small and dark. Supposedly it is modeled after the tavern in "An American Warewolf In London" so go there to see it then move on !! (E-mail me for details of the Greenwich Village pub crawl)!!

(06/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Fraunces Tavern, New York, NY

Closed for REMODELING until September !! Would have been nice if they would have told me that on their website !! But someone answered the door and recommended "Beckets Bar and Grill" down the street and IT WAS GREAT !!

(06/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A So So Good

Establishment: Chumley's, New York, NY

ATMOSPHERE ATMOSPHERE ATMOSPHERE !!! That is the ONLY reason to go there !! Going in throught the "secret" door is just too cool !! Plus it is fun to "86 it out of there" through the other door. (that door's address is 86) The place is so neat looking inside and being there on fleet week with lots of navy boys in uniform made it even more nostalgic. TOTALLY AWESOME !! HOWEVER, I bought 4 beers, and returned two of them after one swig, because they were as flat as a pancake!! The beers that weren't flat tasted stale and old... EUCH !! Go there to check it out but then 86 it out !! Great stop on the pub crawl we were on (e-mail me for the greenwich village pub crawl details!!) Be sure to ask what is under the trap door in the floor in front of the bar !!

(06/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Lousy Good

Establishment: Brooklyn Brewery, Brooklyn, NY

The Beer is GREAT!! The Brewery is Beautiful!! BUT the damn place is ONLY open on Friday's and Saturday's from 5 till 10 pm !!!! I was in N.Y. on vacation and went to the Brewery on a Wednesday afternoon wanting to get a t-shirt and had to beg and plead with the office staff to sell me one !! BUT they did !! So if you go there and want merchandise any other time than Friday or Saturday night, go up to the offices and tell them some sob story about how you can't come back on Friday or Saturday ( I really could not make it back ) and hopefully they will take your money... When I went up the stairs to the offices I ran smack into Garrett Oliver, but realized too late that it was him... I would love to make it back there for the beer tastings on a Friday or Saturday.

(06/05/2001)














(0.057 seconds) 02:03:49 54.80.235.73, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS