PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from randy g
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 19, 2014 @ 12:54 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
randy g

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from randy g
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bastone, Royal Oak, MI

Bastone's beers are top notch. The trippel is one of my favorite beers, it is a must try. Don't let the 9% scare you, the flavors all blend together to make a stellar beer. IMO, this brewery does Belgian beers better than any brewery in Michigan.

If you're not a big fan of belgian beers, there are other styles too - the Main Street Pils won a Gold medal and is very good.

(07/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Wilmington, DE

Very nice place. Had a nice belgian trippel and a cask conditioned pale ale. Food was very good too, as was the service. Highly recommended!

(05/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Great

Establishment: Moosejaw Pizza and Brewing Company, Wisconsin Dells, WI

Had the 6 point sampler and enjoyed them for the most part. Beers were a little thin, but that is how I like them. Really liked the Pilsner and Bucky Beaver Pale Ale. They need a good dark beer - the Imperial was good, but a porter or stout is preferred - even in summer! At $3.75 a pint, I guess the prices are reasonable enough for a tourist town.

Service was very slow, but after speaking with the manager, it was quickly rectified. I would go back here for sure. Even bought a pint glass. Place was very kid friendly too.

Their beers are also available when I went bowling later that week at Knuckleheads - was a nice surprise.

(09/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Bitter Creek Alehouse, Boise, ID

I was recently there and had a good time. Being from the Midwest, it was great to have West coast ales - Deschutes, Full Sail, etc.

Service was decent - my beer was quickly refilled when requested. That was what mattered to me :)

The food was also good - nothing stellar, but good enough. I think they have $2.75 pints after 9 PM.

(04/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dieu du Ciel!, Montreal, QC

Very cool place, I had the traditional stout and could not stop drinking them! Many cool selections on the beer menu, including a pepper beer, scotch ale, imperial stout, amber, esb, etc. I only tried the stout and the ESB, both were true to style and excellent. Prices are rather inexpensive before 7 PM, I think I paid $3.75 Canadian per 20 oz pint.

(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Shed Restaurant, Stowe, VT

I tried the sampler platter, and something was wrong with most of them. There was an off-flavor on all of them but the pumpkin porter, which was rather good. The dark grains must have covered up the off flavor. I was looking forward to the Mt. Ale, but it too had the funky flavor. I am an all-grain homebrewer so I know it was not supposed to be in the flavor profile. Food and service was very good, hopefully their beer will taste better again soon.

(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Stool Pigeons, Gatlinburg, TN

Good Beer is hard to find in Gatlinburg. Located next to the Hard Rock Cafe, this pub had $2 pints on Tuesdays when I was there. Decent selection, beers from brewpubs in nearby N.C. plus other imports & micros. Be careful, they like to serve ales in a frosted glass - don't let them. Very friendly bartender, once he found out I was a homebrewer he offered me a free beer(don't tell no one). Great Pizza also!

(08/17/2002)














(0.06 seconds) 00:54:17 54.90.110.60, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS