PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from rex reeve
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 21, 2014 @ 12:06 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
rex reeve

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from rex reeve
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Cooperstown Brewing Company, Milford, NY

I visit Cooperstown brewing at least once a year and have since shortly after they opened. A father and son operation, they brew some exceptional ales. Their Backyard IPA is one of the best I've had (and I've been to over 140 brewpubs since my first visit to Commonwealth in Boston when they first opened. Old Slugger and their other brews are great bottled beers and even better as drafts. How anyone could give them a bad review is beyond my understanding unless they were done by Bud/Miller/Coors drinkers. Rex reeve

(10/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

Good beer. Chris, the brewer, came from Twenty Tank Brewery in San Francisco, which always was the best brewpub in town. It was a disaster when the building was sold and demolished. You can drink (and eat) at the outside tables alongside the boat slips at Chelsea Pier. On a warm, sunny day, this is the most pleasant drinking spot in NYC. Enjoy!

(09/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

Probably the best-kept beer lines and the freshest beer in NYC. The chalkboard lists the drafts and the dates they were tapped. Wonderful garden. No food but you can send out for pizza (Little Frankies is great and only a block away) or just get your calories from the beer. I'm not a big scotch fan, but they have the largest selection of single malts I've seen in a long time. Cheers, Rex

(09/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

Great selection of draft beers including many of my favorite IPA's which appear on the beer list from time to time. Casks are emptied so fast that the beer is always fresh.

(08/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Waterfront Ale House, New York, NY

This has become my local pub. Sam, the owner, is one of the Nice Guys of this world. Ralph, the chef, has marvelous specials. Bartenders are knowledgable.Waitresses are friendly and efficient. Don't miss this place or its sister pub, Waterfront Ale House on Atlantic Ave. in Brooklyn.

(08/28/1999)














(0.098 seconds) 12:06:07 54.87.89.176, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS