PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ryan
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 23, 2014 @ 06:43 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ryan

Beer Reviews
(19)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

19
Beer Reviews from ryan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Blue Star Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

I went in the afternoon and have plenty of good conversation with the staff. There was a nice selection of beer styles. The IPA had a little to much alcohol, it over powered the great flavor. Good time. It is located on a future extension of the river walk.

(08/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Great Great Good

Establishment: Beck's Sports Brewery, Waterloo, IA

The craft beers are limited to knock offs of mainline beers. No IPA's, no ESB's, etc. They have a great copy of Mich Amber, Line's but nothing worth your time. Nice place but not much of a brewery.

(07/13/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: River City Brewing Company, Wichita, KS

The ladies working the bar and tables were extremely helpful. The IPA and Stout were excellent.

(02/13/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

This place is huge. We sat in the billards room and enjoyed great service even though the staff member was over worked. She had too many tables and demanding customers. The Mile HIPA was excellent. The hummus platter was great. The pot roast was not very tender. After the Rockies game ended, things really got out of control, the place had to have violated fire codes it was so full. We left but enjoyed our visit.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub, Idaho Springs, CO

This place has its ups and downs. This trip was very good. Sat at the bar and watched the bartender serve up so many sampler's that he ran out of glasses. He started serving seven ounce glass samples for the same price. I enjoyed the Pick Axe Pale. It was good. My Nancy-boy friend enjoyed the Tunderberry. We left after a good lunch and a nice beer buzz.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

The beer was lower in alcohol due to Utah law. The IPA had good flavor. My Nancy-boy friend really enjoyed the wheat beer. The food was great. I had a green chili pork burrito that was awesome. Service was poor but the place was really crowded.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Backcountry Brewery, Frisco, CO

The IPA was fine, not excellent but fine. Very nice people who spent several minutes just asking us about our likes. My Nancy-boy friend enjoyed the wheat. Did not try the food.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Dillon Dam Brewery, Dillon, CO

We were seated upstairs and our server was MIA. The staff from downstairs saw our plight and speedily delivered several wonderfull beers. When our waiter finally showed up, he offered free chips and salsa. Not bad. The beers were good, the pale was a little lacking in hop flavor. They appeared to be produced for the masses and not for beer lovers. I can't really blame them since they are trying to make a business. Overall worth a stop.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery, Breckenridge, CO

Sampled several beers and really enjoyed them all. The food was really good. The Sunday night prime rib dinner was a very good value.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Thunderhead Brewing Company was Chicken Coop Bar, Grand Island, NE

Beers were very good. The Pale Ale had a nice hoppy flavor. Great bar food. The nachos were very good. Very good midwest sevice by several well informed service staff.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, Glenwood Springs, CO

Tried the Vapor Cave IPA. Excellent hop flavor. Right off the interstate so very worth a stop.

(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Library Restaurant and Brewing Company, Laramie, WY

I stopped on business in August. It is a college bar located right across from campus. The place was really a college bar. Tough looking furniture and all, but the beer was good. Worth a stop.

(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Altitude Chophouse and Brewery, Laramie, WY

On a business trip in August I stopped in this great place. The beer was great, especially the Pale. Overall, great. I asked about other brewpubs in town and was told of another but this place was better. Wouldn't you know it, later, at the other brew pub, there she was!

(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Bitter Creek Brewing Company, Rock Springs, WY

We were driving thru and stopped on the historic main street. It was noon and the place was dark and empty, we happened to see people leaving so we went in. Their power was out for some repairs but offered to serve samples. We enjoyed all their beer selections for about 40 minutes then proceeded to have lunch. The food was OK but the kind service under difficult circumstances (and the free beer) made up for it.

(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Montana Ale Works, Bozeman, MT

They serve beer from many different microbreweries, most on tap. Very nice, open floor plan. The waitress was very good and even told us that the sous chef had been on Hell's Kitchen. So I asked for an autograph. Ten minutes later I had it. Worth a stop for lunch or dinner, as long as you try some of the beer.

(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Lone Peak Brewery, Big Sky, MT

They were setting up for a private event but were more than happy to take care of all our beer needs. Even great to my 8 year old son. The IPA was great. The selection of beers were great. Worth the stop!

(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Bozeman Brewing Company, Bozeman, MT

We went on a Monday and the place was packed. A traditional bluegrass band was playing and the beer flowed. The IPA was very heavy in alcohol and this overpowered the flavor. Otherwise it was a barrel of fun. Very much worth a visit.

(07/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Montana Ale Works, Bozeman, MT

ALthough they do not make their own beer, they have tons of local Montana beers. There were at least 10 different ESB's and IPA's. The food was excellent. The Sous Chef was on Hell's Kitchen Season 4 and is always willing to give an autograph. For an out of town guest, this place is worth stopping overnight in Bozeman.

(07/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Lone Peak Brewery, Big Sky, MT

Tried the Hellroaring ESB and found it to be excellent. Nordic Blonde was little heavy for a blonde according to my wife but I found it fine. The Headplant Pale Ale was excellent, slightly more hoppy than Bolevard. The Wit's End was very similar to that Blue Moon product and my wife loved it. My favorite was the IPA. Very hoppy and with a great smell. They also now serve food which we did not try.

(07/09/2008)














(0.12 seconds) 18:43:03 50.17.174.94, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS