PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from tim mcdonald
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 24, 2014 @ 11:16 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
tim mcdonald

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from tim mcdonald
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

Went to Asheville for the Brewgrass Festival and ate here the night before. I was kind of skeptical of how the beer would taste since I had not really heard much about it. Started with a pitcher each of the Shiva IPA, and the Houdini ESP. Both were outstanding, and I think our party of 6 drank 6 pitchers between us. I figured we would taste the other beers at the Festival, and was not disappointed by any of them. The pizza too was outstanding. It's a couple miles from downtown, but well worth the trip.

(10/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Yazoo Brewing Company, Nashville, TN

I had the Amarillo Pale ale over the memorial day weekend. I thought it was awesome, great flavor, crisp and refreshing. The only issue I have is that the tasting room has such short hours, and I did not get a chance to refill my growler.

(06/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Shipyard, Orlando, FL

Satellite brewpub still in the concourse with the Delta gates. Export Ale, Old Thumper, and Fuggles IPA are all top notch beers. Cannot go wrong with any of them.

(11/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dunedin Brewery, Dunedin, FL

Visited the brewery while down for the Orlando Beer Festival. Have always enjoyed their beer at the festival and looked forward to visiting the brewery on this trip. Very impressed with the building and the setup. Pipers Pale Ale was my favorite, also tasted the Oktoberfest and the Red which were very good. The people were great, the sandwiches were wonderful, and the local band was entertaining. Plan on making this an annual stop during the beer festival.

(11/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Valley Brewing Company, Stockton, CA

Nice selection of beers, Pale Ale and the brown were my favorites. Just had a sandich which was ok, but other diners meals looked pretty good. Nice large patio for a cool summer evening.

(10/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So Great

Establishment: Magnolia Pub and Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Great selection of hand-pulled beers. All the beers I tasted were highly hopped, and the flavor and aroma were wonderful. The bartenders didn't seem to want to talk about the beers, but I was fortunate to have been sitting near a knowledgable regular. I also tried the Lost Coast beer which was on their guest tap, and found that great. It was the only brewpub I made it to in SF, and I would not hesitate to head back to Magnolia on my next trip.

(09/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Liberty Steakhouse, High Point, NC

They have about 6 regular beers, and a specialty beer quarterly. The stout, porter and nut brown are excellent. The pale ale and red are great, and the lighter beers are ok, I'm just not a fan of lighter beers. The oven pizzas and the crawfish tails are the best bar foods.

(03/11/2002)














(0.147 seconds) 23:16:13 54.166.110.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS